We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patricia's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were at the end of a week long trip visiting colleges in upstate New York when we arrived in Hamilton to visit Colgate. Neither could have nicer. We stayed in a 2 room suite that was absolutely beautiful. If our son attends Colgate we will absolutely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank halloweengirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We found a gem at Patricia's. We had in the past stayed at the main hotel in town but they were sold out this past weekend, so someone recommended Patricia's to us instead. We don't normally love bed and breakfasts -- but we absolutely loved Patricia's and will definitely return during our next visit. The rooms are beautiful. You feel like you are staying in a top luxury hotel. Our room even had a fireplace in it. The location is fantastic, downtown, one block from the village green and a very short walk from Colgate University. And Patricia herself was terrific. She served an incredible breakfast and was lovely and professional.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite Raymond and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fishbanewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

No doilies, doll collections or other dust collectors. Patricia's is comfortable and cozy without the dusty antique shop feel you get in many B&Bs. Pat is always helpful with a recommendation.
Plus you can't beat the location, one tiny block from Hamilton's Main Street and Colgate. I stay here regularly and am a happy customer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Patricia's is an oasis amongst the mostly kitschy, wannabe B&B's so common in small towns like Hamilton. The home is tastefully decorated in contemporary style, exudes warmth and comfort, and is immaculate. Patricia's special touches include tea, coffee and biscotti in a lovely nook on the second floor landing; fluffy oversized towels; and a delicious breakfast. The home's exterior spaces are a treat, too. Why anyone would stay anywhere else is beyond me. I wish every B&B we stayed in while visiting Upstate New York, Massachusetts, and Vermont had been even half as wonderful as Patricia's!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRJGMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Patricia's is a lovely restored Victorian turned into an absolutely beautifully appointed B&B. My son and daughter in law were married at Colgate in Hamilton this past Saturday and we spent the special weekend at Patricia's. The brides folks and two sets of grandparents stayed as well. We were able to see each room and bath and one was prettier than the last. The beds were incredibly comfortable and bathrooms prefect.
From the moment we arrived until our departure on Sunday Patricia was a gracious hostess to us all. She welcomed each of us and made us feel right at home. We had breakfast in the cozy dining room with a bay window looking out to the fire pit and it was delicious On Saturday, the bridesmaids gathered at Patiricia's to get ready. We were able to enjoy the wrap around porch and firepit with chairs.
If you are in Hamiliton I cannot reccommned this B&B enough - I only wish Patricia had been here when my son and daughter were going to Colgate!!!

Room Tip: Mavis on the first floor is Senior Friendly. Stefanie and Kristen are on the second floor in the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curlymom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Prepare yourself for the moment you drive up to Patricia's Guest House to the moment you leave to have a perfect B&B experience. It's a beautifully renovated older home on a nice-sized property near the center of the village of Hamilton. There is a large wrap around porch as well as a firepit surrounded by chairs for people that want to relax and talk in a comfortable atmosphere. There is also space for that inside the house and if you can stop looking at the impeccable decoration choices that Patricia made, it's very conducive to friendly conversation. There are huge windows throughout the house that lend lightness and a feeling of being outside to your experience. We stayed in Suite Erik and it was very roomy with a very comfortable king-sized bed and an exceptional bathroom. My wife and I really appreciated the attention spent to the smallest of details to make our stay a pleasant one. The colors and décor are modern but each area of the house seems to have it's own signature. A Keurig sat in the hall outside of our room with a large choice of coffee or hot chocolate as well as biscotti available at any time of the day for our convenience. We didn't want to leave the room but enjoyed a short and pleasant walk into the village for dinner.
We had a very restful night's sleep and were greeted with an excellent breakfast in the dining room. The coffee was very good and hot - a special requirement of my wife's. Patricia sets a tone of caring and friendliness that is very evident in all aspects of your stay. We met a couple and their daughter and had a nice conversation before they left for an appointment. Patricia was present in the background anticipating guests' needs and making you wish you'll be coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We really enjoyed Patricia's and the Suite Kristen is beautiful and immaculate and is picture perfect, especially the soft king bed. Patricia is very friendly and helpful and she presented a great breakfast with ham and eggs and fresh baked large pastry. Particia should go into business helping others remodel their homes to achieve her gorgous results.

Room Tip: The Suite Kristen is great, and looks brand new, and is plush and quiet, and the air cionditioning i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 551Paul_H551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Patricia's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia's Guest House

Address: 21 Maple Ave, Hamilton, NY 13346-1241
Region: United States > New York > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just around the corner from shops and restaurants and two blocks from Colgate University, this recently renovated Queen Anne Victorian has five spacious suites. Each room has its own bathroom with radiant heating floors and hair dryers, individually controlled heat/ac, remote controlled ceiling fans, flat screen cable TVs, and free high speed Internet. Larger rooms also boast fireplaces and rain forest showers. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Patricia's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing