We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Be Deceived”
Review of Keuka Lake Motel

Keuka Lake Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keuka Lake Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't Be Deceived”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

........by the pictures on line. This hotel is NOT on the lake and does not even have a view of the lake. I was hugely disappointed to arrive at this hotel which is actually on the highway. After many attempts to reach the owner on his cell phone, we decided to go elsewhere.
Unhappy customers to say the least. There is no charm, no tranquility, no reason to stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vestal, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Apparently, this motel has been extensively renovated in the past year. We stayed one night, and it is a no-frills very calming motel room. The bathroom was super clean, and so was the rest of the room. The queen-sized bed is firm (we like it that way). The couch is comfortable, there is plenty of lighting, a mini-fridge in the corner with coffeemaker on top. Don't expect 6 pillows on the bed, continental breakfast, and room service. It's just a really charming, simple place to relax and rest. The view to the lake is great, there is a Perry's Ice Cream at the office. One minor point (for us) was that the Wi-Fi service didn't reach our room. The cost, however, should have been less.

Room Tip: See if Wi-Fi reaches your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L_Mo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barker, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights the last weekend in Sept. The room was spotless and quite nicely furnished. However the heater was a bit loud, there were no blankets on the bed, just a sheet and comforter. There were no tissues in the room and no room service on Saturday AM. There were extra towels however. The little fridge was a bonus but needs to be in a different spot as the coffee pot sits on top of it and the clothes rack is above and in front of it. The owner Tim was very helpful and gave us directions and tips about the area. I would stay here again. I love the quiet, peacefulness of the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleuer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If thre is no where else to stay, it works. Unfortunately, it is out of Hammondsport and Hammondsport only has few places to stay, so you get stuck with what is left. Clean, but things don't work. Some of outlets don't work, the bathroom has no where to put anything and it is over priced for what it is. If it were less expensive, I would say you get what you pay for. The bed SUCKED! Really old and falling through.

Room Tip: Dont' get room number 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammondsport hotels

Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Well appointed rooms, small bathrooms though. They have cable TV, a small fridge and coffee maker, and comfortable beds. There is a really good ice cream shop on site and a reasonable restaurant five minutes walk away, the Switzerland Inn.

However, the baths are very slippery when taking a shower so watch out for that, the toilets are unusually small, and the Wi-Fi doesn't work in the rooms. If they put some rubber mats in the baths and deploy some Wi-Fi access points near the rooms that should fix most of the issues.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Flats, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed an overnight at the Keuka Lake Motel. Recently renovated , it was very clean with all new furniture and charming decor. Very nice place, would recommend. Also has an ice cream shop, always a bonus!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snipleej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewerton, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were in town for a wedding so we decided to book this hotel that was very close to where the reception was.
Although it seems like it's an older motel, you;d never know it. The rooms are clean and updated the staff was very friendly.
Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsd2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
139 reviews
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
12.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
14.6 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keuka Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keuka Lake Motel

Property: Keuka Lake Motel
Address: 14720 State Route 54, Keuka Village, Hammondsport, NY
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing