We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Hammondsport B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at this B&B. Lake & Vine is a charming, beautifully decorated home. Our room (the Isabella) was clean and comfortable. Carol put the icing on the cake with her tasty breakfast and wonderful personality! The location is walking distance to the center of Hammondsport which offers nice restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife Cynthia and I enjoyed our recent four night stay immensely. Carol is a wonderful owner/inn keeper and maintains the utmost in courtesy and professionalism without sacrificing the comforts of her guests! Breakfasts are exquisitely prepared and mornings are cozy and friendly. We enjoyed meeting other guests and everything is clean, manicured and comfortable. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We really enjoyed this B&B as our last stop for our week-long tour of the Finger Lakes. We were very much welcomed by Carol...the home is absolutely beautiful and clean! Our room and bed were extremely comfortable, the evening brownies delicious, and breakfast (and the company) were great. This B&B is very centrally located to everything around town but in a quiet neighborhood. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannyDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lake and Vine B&B was perfect for our 3 day visit to Keuka Lake. Carol greeted us with warmth and home made brownies ...which made us feel like family the minute we got there. Our room The Isabella was so comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was great! Made to order...the poached pears and fresh raisin bread...to die for! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The Isbella has a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at the lake and vine and we were amazed with the attention to details not only what a lovely house,well maintained and beautifully restored but the food- poached pears,broiled grapefruit was unique and excellent. Carol was welcoming,inviting and very wiling to supply extra local information. We spent some quiet time of the beautiful porch watching the sun set!
We would definitely stay there again. We were within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

The Lake and Vine is a charming older home with comfortable and well appointed furnishings. We arrived late afternoon and enjoyed a glass of wine on her spacious porch overlooking formal gardens. Another evening we read in front of a cozy fire. Carol is a warm and friendly hostess - and great cook! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to our friends.

Bel Air, MD

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Beautiful! Carol is a very warm and friendly hostess! She takes great care with details. Menus were available, so we could see where to have dinner. Breakfast was lovely!. Poached pears, never had them before, delicious. Her house is beautiful and very inviting. This time of year, it was wonderful. I could go on and on..... I would recommend her beautiful bed and breakfast to all my friends. Thank you, Carol! Hope to come again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewbiedew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
20.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
995 reviews
0.0 mi away
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
18 Vine Inn & Carriage House
#11 of 12 in Hammondsport
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 61 Lake St, Hammondsport, NY 14840-9375
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hammondsport
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing