We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location on the lake”
Review of Keuka Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keuka Lakeside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best location on the lake”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This small motel is the best spot on the lake. The rooms are small but adequate and clean. They have refrigerators and each unit has 2 chairs out front, which is important because it is delightful to sit out front of your room or walk a few feet and be in front of the lake. The owner, Bob is friendly and helpful. It is a very short walk into the cute little town of Hammondsport which has several nice restaurants and shops. The wine trail is right here. We went around the entire lake and all agreed that we were very lucky that we picked this place. We would not stay anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: The lake side rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    57
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
168
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

don't tell too many people how perfect this motel is: LAKESIDE (best lake in finger lakes); dock for friends to pick you up at w/ boat; ice for cooler; walk to MALONEY's PUB; safe; unstuffy owner; very CLEAN rooms including brand new tubs/sinks etc.....

Room Tip: lakeside or any ole room will do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have known about this place for years and we stayed here for an overnight to celebrate our anniversary. This inn is within walking distance to anything you would want to do in the village of Hammondsport, and great if you own a boat! Very clean rooms and nice decor! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed five nights at Keuka Lakeside Inn and loved it! Room was beautiful and very quiet.
We docked our boat there so it was very convenient to hop on the boat for a ride.The lake is amazing. The location is wonderful- a short walk to town. Ron was very nice. He gave us excellent recommendations for dining and boating.
We have booked another stay at Keuka Lakeside Inn for October to enjoy the fall foliage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed with Ron at Keuka Lakeside Inn on July 3rd 2013 and couldnt speak highly enough of the place. The location is great, right on the lake with a lakeside gazebo for guests. Its less than 5 min walk to the centre of Hammondsport which is really pretty and has lots of nice restaurants and bars. The rooms at the Lakeside Inn have been recently renovated, flatscreen TVs, en suite, big beds, spacious rooms. We went on to Buffalo to see Niagara afterwards and wish we stayed a few more nights in Hammondsport. Thanks Ron for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband came to Hammondsport to celebrate our first anniversary. We were extremely pleased with the Lakeside Inn. The room is quiet and very clean, it looks great after the renovation. We loved that it is in a great location also. It is right on the lake, which has a beautiful view, and it is only a very short walk to the Village Square where you can find great little shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night in a queen room. The room was very clean and everything in it was brand new. We would definitely return. The owner was very nice and the communication both before and after we stayed were great. Keuka Lake is a beautiful lake and the Inn is located in a prime lakefront area. The town of Hammondsport has many shops and small restaurants. I would recommend a trip to Keuka Lakeside Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill_S001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
17.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,180 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keuka Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keuka Lakeside Inn

Property: Keuka Lakeside Inn
Address: 24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keuka Lakeside Inn is located on the southern shore of beautiful Keuka Lake. You will find comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and great views. We offer free WiFi, coffee makers and refrigerators in each room as well as an on-site boat launch that is complimentary for guests. Overnight docking is available for a modest fee. All within a short walk to dining and shopping in the village. We are open April thru October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Keuka Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing