We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little gem”
Review of Keuka Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keuka Lakeside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently planned a last minute trip to explore the finger lakes. The Inn was very clean and tastefully updated. The dock and launch were both very nice, however the launch was quite busy on the weekend. The room over looked the water and a short walk across the parking lot provided an fantastic grassy gathering place with chairs and a gazebo overlooking the water. At night they even lit the tiki torches. We brought our boat and really loved exploring the gorgeous lake and the lakeside restaurants. Hammondsport was very quaint and we really enjoyed visiting Dr, Franks winery. The kids also loved fishing off the dock! But the best aspect of this little gem are the owners and the people we met. Everyone was very warm and welcoming and provided tips and suggestions for things to do. The owner was constantly out helping guests at the boat launch and even helped my husband with some trailer maintenance. He definitely goes above and beyond the call of duty. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: lakeside provides a nice view, although you do have cars in front of you. park off to the side or b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Keuka Lakeside Inn and found it to be quite charming. The totally remodeled room was very clean, comfortable, large and bright. Our room overlooked the lake and was very pleasant. The grounds & the gazebo are perfect for relaxing. Did some fishing on the docks as well. The host, Ron, was very accommodating and gave us literature to refer to regarding our requests. The room had a large refrigerator & coffee maker. A microwave would have been appreciated since we had leftover dinners that could have been warmed up in the microwave. Very convenient to town, the restaurants, the antique shops and stores. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfreys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Diminutive rooms in a totally remodeled 1950's style motel, where you park right by your door. The location--right on the lake--makes Keuka Lakeside Inn by far the best choice in Hammondsport. The remodeling must have been very recent, because my room showed very few signs of wear--none of the nicks and scratches that you frequently see in hotel rooms. The grounds include a nice sitting area by the lake, as well as a gazebo for use by the guests. The building and grounds are meticulously maintained by the hosts, Ron and Deb. The town square, where there are a number of restaurants and shops, is just a short walk away.

One side of the building, which includes all of the Queen-bed rooms, does not face the lake, while the other side, which includes all the Twin-bed rooms, does have a lake view. Weird. My only reason for not rating this property a 5 is that there is no breakfast available at the inn; you have to go to town to find breakfast. However, I would certainly stay here again if I ever come back to the Keuka Lake area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our third trip to the Finger Lakes region, and our third stay with Ron at the Keuka Lakeside Inn. The hospitality and renovated rooms are perfect for a home away from home. We'll be back! Hammondsport is a quaint little town.

Room Tip: We love the lakeside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Keuka Lakeside Inn June 16-18, 2014. The room was perfectly clean, beds were very comfortable, large fridge, coffee maker. No mircrowave. We enjoyed sitting in the Gazebo watching boats come and go and young people jumping off the dock into the swimming area. It is a short walk to the town square where we found various restaurants and quaint stores. It was peaceful and that's what we were looking for on our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and it was great from the time we arrived until we left. Ron was always available for anything we needed, the room was very clean and comfortable. Loved sitting by the lake and being able to walk to town was a huge plus for us since we had been out wine tasting all day Sunday. Loved having a refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. Already looking into booking our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyyi0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a terrific setting for this motel. Rooms were very clean and the grounds very well kept. We absolutely loved the setting and sat for hours in the chairs near the lake. The owner was very friendly and helpful....and very busy doing tasks to keep this place beautiful. We were extremely pleased with everything and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mototravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
236 reviews
16.2 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
2.6 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keuka Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keuka Lakeside Inn

Address: 24 Water St., Hammondsport, NY 14840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keuka Lakeside Inn is located on the southern shore of beautiful Keuka Lake. You will find comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and great views. We offer free WiFi, coffee makers and refrigerators in each room as well as an on-site boat launch that is complimentary for guests. Overnight docking is available for a modest fee. All within a short walk to dining and shopping in the village. We are open April thru October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Keuka Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing