We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in the Finger Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This motel was recently renovated . It has an old fashioned charm, updated and a very friendly helpful staff. Centrally located, close to the Finger Lakes, wineries, breweries and great restaraunts. We have stayed there in the fall & now the summer & will definitely stay there in our future trips to a very beautiful area.

Room Tip: We usually stay on the first floor, but I'm sure the second floor rooms & suites are also gr...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Vinehurst Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Vinehurst Inn was the perfect place to stay when we visited New York State's Keuka Lake. Reminiscent of one of the inns and motels you see in 1950s movies, but updated and very nice, it was clean and comfortable, family friendly and fun. An outdoor seating area afforded our group the chance to take in a gorgeous view of lush, hilly scenery from the souther tier of New York state while enjoying a complimentary contintental breakfast of fresh muffins and croissants from a local bakery, coffee, juice and fresh fruit. The only thing missing was decaf coffee, or at least a few decaf coffee bags for those of us who don't do caffeine. Our suite was clean, with a bit of old fashioned charm, and included a very small kitchenette complete with microwave and small fridge. The service was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and directions.

Room Tip: If you want decaf, bring your own coffee bags.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here last year and returned to same room #2. Very nice landscaping. Extremely clean. Nice linens. Nice decor. Very quiet. Friendly staff. Real glasses. We will be back. Fine dining right across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Perfect suite for girls weekend of wine tasting, quiet, clean and nicely furnished suite with full kitchen, comfortable living room with two bedrooms. Great quality linens and towels. Situated away from other hotel guests, therefore we did not disturb any other guests. Easy drive for dinners and fun and limo company had no problem picking us up for wine trail adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Nestled in the heart of the Finger Lakes wine country, the Vinehurst is a top choice for accomodations. Guests can expect a freshly painted room, new carpets, a mini fridge, a travel-sized corkscrew, and wine glasses (for room use). This attention to detail made for a very lovely one-night stay, especially after a day sipping some of Keuka Lake's finest Reislings. Cheers to the Vinehurst!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I were here for a 2 day get away. The Inn was located very convenient to our planned activities (Curtis Aviation Museum, Wineries, downtown Hammondsport). The accommodations were very good and Kitty was very helpful and super friendly. She directed us to the local attractions and answered all our questions about the Inn and area. We were thrilled to learn that the Inn is family owned and operated by a Veteran and that our stay there was helping to support both him and his family! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainiac854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I and another couple were just here for the Keuka wine and food tour weekend. We also stayed here a few years ago and the new owners have done a great job renovating the Inn. Everyone was so nice and so pleasant to deal with. Close to everything we wanted to do and very quiet and relaxing. Just want to say thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
21.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
195 reviews
18.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
111 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinehurst Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinehurst Inn & Suites

Address: PO Box 477, 7988 State Route 54, Hammondsport, NY 14840-0477
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range: £88 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vinehurst Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort abounds at Hammondsport’s Vinehurst Inn & Suites in the Finger Lakes. Stay and explore one of the coolest small towns in America on beautiful and pristine Keuka Lake. Be a guest and bring a friend, your love or the entire family. Enjoy sophisticated rooms, romantic whirlpool suites and fully appointed spacious family suites that provide the perfect wine country getaway. Celebrate your travels at a locally and Veteran-owned small hotel offering complimentary Wi-Fi, continental breakfast on beautifully landscaped grounds only 1.5 miles from Keuka Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vinehurst Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinehurst Hotel Hammondsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing