We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drake Inn
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$190
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Maid(Hampton Bays)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
128
38
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
38
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsevery morningwhite decorlounge chairswarm breakfastfruit bowllovely experienceloved onesquiet residential neighborhoodcomfy bedstaff were amazingthe staff was friendly and helpfulexceeded our expectationsthe ac unitthree hoursrooms were spotlessenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The earlier Trip Advisor ratings aptly describe The Drake Inn, especially "Lovely Waterside Location." After spending a night there, I agree with them all. My own addition is to applaud the staff, who go out of their way to attend to their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerntravelerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent two nights at the Drake Inn, driving from there to explore the Hamptons. The cottage was lovely, absolutely spotless and the staff terrific. There is a safe in the room but it wasn't large enough to accommodate our laptops. An inn employee stored them for us and came back later at night to return them to us - much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Cute little units with part kitchen and bathroom with bath & shower. BBQ and picnic tables outside, everything brand new. AC didn't seem to work brilliantly so used the fan instead which was fine. Room was good size with wardrobe and drawers for clothes. Under counter fridge was useful and coffee, breakfast pastries and fruit a nice touch as were the free to hire beach chairs and parking permit for local beaches. Could do with some more equipment-no BBQ tools or glove, no sharp knives or cutting board or salad bowl just knives forks spoons glasses and plates. Need to provide a bit more for overseas visitors like us as we are unlikely to bring them with us on the plane! We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very responsive and helpful. The office does close at 5pm but we were told about that beforehand so if arriving late they will make arrangements to leave you a key. There are different wifi zones so read the book and connect to the right one for a better result.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldielookinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My boyfriend and I came out for a weekend in July & it was just amazing. The Drake Inn exceeded our expectations! Everything was super clean, organized and decorated beautifully inside & out! All the "rooms" felt like little cottages. They served us breakfast to our door in the morning with muffins and fresh fruit! We were at the front of the property right on the canal and the breeze coming off the water was so perfect! It was so quiet and peaceful! It is very safe to say we will be back!

Room Tip: the rooms at the front of the property get the best breeze from the water on the canal!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curranj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We thought we were only getting a room but we were happy to discover it was more like a small cottage. We had a front porch to sit on and a small living room and kitchenette. It was modest but very comfortable and most importantly very CLEAN. I have an allergy to mold so I'm very concerned with cleanliness and this location was wonderful in that aspect. The small touches were also appreciated like a bowl of fresh fruit on the kitchen table. A list of local restaurants containing accurate descriptions, not advertisements, was also in the room for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews