We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean View Terrace Motel
Nearby Hotels
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Drake Inn(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bowen's by the Bays(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
53
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
26
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This unassuming motel was a very pleasant surprise. Penny, the owner/manager, is always on top of things, always helpful and friendly. A variety of rooms are available at reasonable rates, and all are attractive and clean. There is a large and inviting outdoor pool. The location is convenient to all the Hamptons. The motel is set back from a road that is busy during the day, but quiet at night. All in all, an excellent and inexpensive base for a Hamptons vacation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RALNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I were fortunate enough to book a room with less than 24 hours notice. Penny, possiblely the owner/ manager, was super friendly, funny, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a AC that was far more powerful than it's 1960's look lets on. The grounds were well manicured and we were fortunate to recieve a room with the "double aquatic view", the ocean and the pool, peacefully enjoyed from our patio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beffie-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We just got home from our stay, and had to write a review.
wonderful location, clean rooms, relaxing stay

Felt like home away from home

What a differance it makes when the owners are on-site running the place!

Cant wait to return

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbb400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

People there are very nice and the quality of the service is terrific. I storngly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyc_milan60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I have been traveling to Hampton Bays, New York with my family for last three years. We stayed at the Ocean View Terrace Hotel on Montauk Highway in Shinnecock Hills (between Hampton Bays & Southampton) each time. We found the place quite charming, very clean with daily maid service, full amenities, pool and a beach on the bays. Kids swam in the pool and in the bay. Ocean is only 4 miles away. Management and staff is very courteous and we always received full attention when needed.

We highly recommend the place for all individuals and families.

Thank arizonavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews