We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean View Terrace Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a family get together in May of 2012. The Ocean View Terrace is in a perfect location, with Shinnecock Bay across the street. Penny, the owner was super and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are immaculate and even though it rained when we were there, we had a wonderful time. Close to beaches and town. It gets an A+...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Ocean View Terrace Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the Ocean View in August of 2011. We could not ask for a nicer place to stay. The manager is also the concierge! Made arrangements for winery tours, made restaurant recommendations and reservations, and also booked reservations for the Connecticut ferry. We were so surprised to find such hospitality during such a busy time of year. The continental breakfast also helped to make for a perfect stay. We will soon be back Ocean View.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Plenty of room for four adults and two children.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zelda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We were in New York for an unpleasant visit (a dear friends passing). We decided to head on out to the Hamptons. We had no reservations as it was September and we knew that all of the partiers would be gone. We stumbled on the Ocean View Terrace. What a lucky find. The place is immaculate, and the rates could not be beat. Instead of one night we ended up spending 5 nights. It was so quiet and restful and the morning walk on the beach of Shinnecock Bay was wonderful. I can come back to this little treasure in a heart beat.

Room Tip: stay in a room facing the bay
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalliroi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I've stayed at the Ocean View and I loved it! I can't wait to go back.It's in a perfect location and the owner was so nice,she helped out with everything we asked her.She was very sweet.The rooms were very clean and the grounds were beautifully kept.The views of the bay were fabulous.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Penny and the staff were great...all of our needs were met. The rooms are from another era so don't expect space, however it's clean neat and well maintained. We spent most of our time visiting the attractions that remind you of the past, but when we returned to our room it was always ready to receive us. The bed and bedding was wonderful, I slept very well. Thanks the Jackson, Billy and Bellenia 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbjjgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed in Ocean View Terrace for 3 nights and it was really great! Nice, clean and Penny, the manager and her husband, are really friendly!!! They recommended us where to go during the day, gave us tipps and even helped us to get our next hotel on Cape Cod!!!!The rooms are clean, you even get coffee in the morning and there is a small private beach! Thank you for everything. If we should ever come back to Long Island we will stay at Ocean View Terrace for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this motel the room was clean and comfortable. This is a great location you can walk to beaches and restaurants. We are returning next year for some R&R.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobyman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
3.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
67 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
46 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
176 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Terrace Motel

Address: 285 E Montauk Hwy, Hampton Bays, NY 11946-1607
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range: £115 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean View Terrace Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the road from Shinnecock Bay, our location is just minutes from Southampton Village. We have spacious grounds with picnic tables and barbecue grills, a playground of swings and slides and a sandbox by our private beach for the children. Our accommodations feature air-conditioning and heating, wall to wall carpeting, private bath with all amenities including hair dryer, refrigerator, in room coffee, flat screen cable TV and free wifi. Our deluxe efficiencies are fully equipped. Our suites have full kitchens. Some suites have a Jacuzzi and/or fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean View Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View Terrace Hotel Hampton Bays
Ocean View Terrace Motel Hampton Bays, Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing