We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean View Terrace Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I along with our young child stayed at this hotel for a week. The experience was quite wonderful. The room exceeded our expectations, very clean and comfy. The pool area was also clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Being directly across the street from the beach was awesome, my son had a ball and I felt it was a nice safe place for him to play and splash around. For an added bonus there were some awesome restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be returning to the Ocean View Terrace Motel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    24
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
29
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend in Hampton Bays NY and stayed at the Ocean View Terrace Motel during our stay. We were delighted with our clean and cheery room with flat screen TV and our own little deck off our room with sliding glass door and a great view of the bay. We especially appreciated how close the motel was to town for great access to shopping and restaurants. The owners were friendly and concerned about our comfort. We will definitely stay at Ocean View Terrace Motel next time our travels take us back to the Hamptons.

Room Tip: The motel offered standard rooms with king beds as well as suites with kitchens and one to two bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 874EvelynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Honestly, this is the best place to stay while visiting the Hamptons. They have every amenity of a big chain, without the shock-sticker price. The property is well kept, near to practically everything. They have a small access to the Bay beach which is great for relaxing either early morning or late afternoon. The ocean beaches are but a 5 min. drive,, and there are plenty of restaurants and things to do. We tried the shopping and browsing in Southampton and had a great time.My girlfriend and I are looking forward to this summers' stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an efficiency. That way you don't have to wait for the office to open for coffee in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I'd like to keep this short and sweet. The motel was marvelous and exceeded all of our expectations. My wife and I, along with our 3 children, could not have been happier. By no means is this place meant to rival the hotel chains, and that is a GREAT thing. The service is personal and very friendly. Rooms were meticulously clean. The atmosphere was perfect. Overall, our stay at the Ocean View was sublime!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room overlooking the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

In August 2012, my wife and I took a mini vacation to East End Long Island as it is in driving distance. The diner in Hampton Bays recommended Ocean View Terrace across Shinnecock Canal. We were in a room with king size bed, door opend to a patio with chairs etc. giving a full viewe of Shennecock Bay ans swimming pool. Owners are very nice people and we truly enjoyed our stay, and, are looking forward to going back this yeaR

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Ocean View Terrace is a beautiful place to stay. The property is spotless, the gardens are well kept with the flowers blooming with vibrant colors and the pool is the place to be on a breezy afternoon after the beach. We had one of the rooms overlooking the pool and facing the bay. Our stay could not have been nicer. The coffee, juice and danish in the morning made for lazy starts to the ocean beach which is only 2 and a half miles away. The villages are also nearby for browsing and diners in the evening. Thank you to the wonderful people who run it. We will be back for more good times.

Room Tip: The best Views are from the rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were in Hampton Bays and found this wonderful place to stay on our trip to a family funeral.
The management and especially the owner were so gracious that we made reservations to go back and stay for a week this July. We cannot find enough words to describe the Ocean View.
Even though it was October and the leaves were falling, the grounds were kept spotless. The nearby restaurants were within walking distance and we did not have to drive. We just got an email from the management that this summer is their 30th Anniversary and they have some surprises for their guests. I cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: chose the two bedroom suite. It was almost like being home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
3.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.2 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.2 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Terrace Motel

Property: Ocean View Terrace Motel
Address: 285 E Montauk Hwy, Hampton Bays, NY 11946-1607
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean View Terrace Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the road from Shinnecock Bay, our location is just minutes from Southampton Village. We have spacious grounds with picnic tables and barbecue grills, a playground of swings and slides and a sandbox by our private beach for the children. Our accommodations feature air-conditioning and heating, wall to wall carpeting, private bath with all amenities including hair dryer, refrigerator, in room coffee, flat screen cable TV and free wifi. Our deluxe efficiencies are fully equipped. Our suites have full kitchens. Some suites have a Jacuzzi and/or fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean View Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View Terrace Hotel Hampton Bays
Ocean View Terrace Motel Hampton Bays, Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing