We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kellys Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean View Terrace Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I spent three nights recently at the Ocean View Terrace Motel.in Hampton Bays.
The location is beautiful , and we would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.It is spotlessly,clean, Rooms are cleaned daily , and a plentiful supply of towels, and face cloths,,hot water and coffee making facilities.and effective air conditioning are provided.

A very kind lady of Greek origin , at reception provided us with a free day permit for the beach which we really appreciated.

We certainly look forward to returning there very soon , and thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked this motel for a last minute family getaway. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were beautifully kept. The pool was clean and the the area surrounding as well. There are many places to eat, however there are BBQ with picnic tables if you are so inclined. The owners are friendly and accommodating and ready with suggestions for what to do in the area. My son cried when we were leaving. He loved staying there and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had booked the motel stay based on Tripadvisor rewievs on our family vacation, which also included four days visit in New York. After NY buzz it was wonderful to arrive to this peaceful and beautiful place. We had the suite with two bedrooms. Beds were comfortable and the suite was big enough to four of us. The outside area was also clean and wellkept. We chose the beach instead of the nice pool area and were guided by the friendly owners with various things. Extremely pleasant stay and hope to be able to come back someday.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Kisu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I booked this motel for my girlfriend & I after waiting too long to book something closer to Bridgehampton for the Art Hamptons art fair. We only needed a place for one night. It was very clean and the room was big & spacious with a small table & chairs for eating and a fridge. The surrounding property was nice. There was a pool too but we didn't have time to swim. It was a decent place for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank VickiDaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope J, Owner at Ocean View Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Glad to hear we were just what you needed, Vicki. It means a lot to hear you found our accommodations comfortable and affordable. Hope to see you for this year's Art Hamptons fair.

All the best,
Penelope, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I took my wife for a mini vacation (she claims she works too hard), and, stayed at Oceanview
t my friend's recommendation. We had a room with king bed, enjoyed our cofee etc. outside
on the porch and the view. Place is very clean and staff is very courteous and helpful. We will
go back in Sept. 2013.

Room Tip: If you are just two people, request a room with king size bed first. Beside king bed, room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I along with our young child stayed at this hotel for a week. The experience was quite wonderful. The room exceeded our expectations, very clean and comfy. The pool area was also clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Being directly across the street from the beach was awesome, my son had a ball and I felt it was a nice safe place for him to play and splash around. For an added bonus there were some awesome restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be returning to the Ocean View Terrace Motel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend in Hampton Bays NY and stayed at the Ocean View Terrace Motel during our stay. We were delighted with our clean and cheery room with flat screen TV and our own little deck off our room with sliding glass door and a great view of the bay. We especially appreciated how close the motel was to town for great access to shopping and restaurants. The owners were friendly and concerned about our comfort. We will definitely stay at Ocean View Terrace Motel next time our travels take us back to the Hamptons.

Room Tip: The motel offered standard rooms with king beds as well as suites with kitchens and one to two bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 874EvelynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Bays
3.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
69 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
177 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
12.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Terrace Motel

Address: 285 E Montauk Hwy, Hampton Bays, NY 11946-1607
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Hampton Bays
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hampton Bays
Price Range: £116 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean View Terrace Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the road from Shinnecock Bay, our location is just minutes from Southampton Village. We have spacious grounds with picnic tables and barbecue grills, a playground of swings and slides and a sandbox by our private beach for the children. Our accommodations feature air-conditioning and heating, wall to wall carpeting, private bath with all amenities including hair dryer, refrigerator, in room coffee, flat screen cable TV and free wifi. Our deluxe efficiencies are fully equipped. Our suites have full kitchens. Some suites have a Jacuzzi and/or fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean View Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View Terrace Hotel Hampton Bays
Ocean View Terrace Motel Hampton Bays, Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing