We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some of the best food I've ever had”

Matsulin Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 76 Restaurants in Hampton Bays
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Some of the best food I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

They're chicken curry is amazing. The avacado rolls are some of the most delicious non-fish sushi anywhere. They had a mango chicken dish my wife loves that comes served in mango halves. If there were a must-eat place while swinging through Hampton Bays, this is it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blindedbyscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I sat at the sushi counter. We asked Anthony the Sushi Chef if he would just make us whatever he wanted. He smiled and said absolutely. What we got was an experience of a life time! My second best sushi experience ever!! We at things we would never get anywhere. It's all family owned and operated. Fresh and delicious we will defiantly go back to try some of the hot dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Aimrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cross asian with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice atmosphere, many choices and nicely presented on the plate.
Large portions and low prices. Excellent service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rainbowroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We wanted to dine in but had our dogs with us. The take out order was ready fast. Excellent quality salad, sushi, seabass entree.Fried banana ice cream dessert. Would definitely get it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kstets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place has a surprisingly nice atmosphere. It is cozy and the food is very good. There stir fried veggie dishes could convert me. Have lots of meatless dishes I get every time I go, although I'm a big meat eater usually. Just so good!

A little pricey unless you stick to the specials but well worth the treat!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matsulin Restaurant also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Been to Matsulin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing