We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view!”

Hampton Lady Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 76 Restaurants in Hampton Bays
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Hampton Lady Beach Bar and Grille is located at 363 Dune Road in the Hampton Bays, NY. Just west of the Shinnecock Canal. Hampton Lady Bar and Grill has the some of the best views out of any restaurant on Dune Road. Because of its high construction you can see from out in the Bay to out in the Ocean all you have to do is turn around for a different view. To get to the Hampton Lady Beach Bar and Grill you can go over any of the four bridges which are the Jessup Bridge, The Beach Lane Bridge, The Post Lane Bridge or the Ponquogue Bridge (the closest bridge) and head east. These bridges attach Dune Road to Westhampton Beach, Quogue and the Hampton Bays. Hampton Lady Bar and Grill offers some real relaxing times with a great atmosphere, great food and great people that just make you feel like your at home. Come join us for an afternoon or evening or two and ENJOY.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
195 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It is quite nice to sit outside or by the window. The food was quite good, very fresh and well prepared. Our lobster rolls were delicious! Prices are a little bit over.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    4
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire ct
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you're in the Hampton Bays this is definite stop! Have never had fresher fish in my life. The Capt catches it daily and it is absolutely delicious . I strongly suggest the crab cakes and calamari. Both cooked to perfection. My daughter ordered the baked stuffed lobster and the stuffing was out of this world. The views are amazing with water everywhere you look. First class service. Waitress was very attentive. Prices very affordable. Can't wait to go back! Suggesting to my friend to check out for a wedding venue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AReach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
1 review
“The best food with the best view!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The freshest seafood ever! The tuna avocado appetizer was to die for, I came back the next day to get it again. My husband got the ceviche and it was fantastic. We ordered the tile fish and baked stuffed lobster for dinner. They were both awesome. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morab014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hampton Lady had amazing service (ask for Bobbi), mouthwatering off the boat seafood (scallop entree was amazing!) and a sunset you can't put a price tag on! Ocean views on all sides!
I hear they have a fishing charter that hooks some huge fish, that's on the agenda for our next visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Late lunch/ early dinner”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Food was good, service was attentive, views spectacular. We will go again, chef came out and talked to each table, he was genuine and wanted feedback

Helpful?
Thank Rossval91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hampton Lady Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Been to Hampton Lady Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing