We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowen's by the Bays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bel-aire Cove Motel(Hampton Bays)
View Hotel
The Drake Inn(Hampton Bays)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Maid(Hampton Bays)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arlington Shores(Hampton Bays)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Star Motel(Hampton Bays)
View Hotel
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
175
31
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
31
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagetennis courtswelcome bagputting greenboard gamesplay areabeautiful groundsnext yearstop shopseveral yearslovely cottagegolden retrieverlocation is greatone of a kindmy cousina great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed on a weeknight in July without advance notice as we decided to extend our vacation and didn't want to return to the city heatwave.
A great value for a private cottage with strong AC, hammock, cable TV, comfortable and new. Had our dogs with us who behaved well and were comfortable. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The pool was spotless and they were adding water to try to cool it off with the mid 90s temps. The grounds were well maintained and plenty of parking. Close to grocery and Petco if any items were needed.
Beaches were very nice and not crowded. Much better than going all the way to East Hampton or other pricier, far out areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kstets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Looking for a relaxing setting in a woodsy environment? If your destination is Hampton Bays,don't look any further than Bowens by the Bays.Nice comfortably cooled rooms make sleeping an easy proposition.Large flat screen HDTV is available in your room for your viewing pleasure.Enjoy hamming it up in a hammock?Guess what?That is also available!Want to practice for your next tennis tournament?Go volley yourself silly on their tennis court.If becoming the next Michael Phelps is your goal,try lapping it up in their very comfortable pool.The proprietors,the Bowens,are very accommodating and will do their best to make your stay a very enjoyable experience.It was very difficult to leave at the end of my 4 day vacation,and I believe you will feel the same sentiment at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripperoo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife, toddler and I stayed here a few weeks ago, and we enjoyed our visit. The room was cozy and comfortable.

More importantly, Eileen was extremely kind to my son who was sick during the trip. As anybody with small children knows, traveling can be very stressful especially when a little one is sick.

Eileen was extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable, even though we needed to call on her for extra help. I'm very appreciative and look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklyn_trekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was a great place for us to stay with our lab this past weekend. Cute, clean pool, hammocks, and adorable cabins. The cabin was super clean, smelled like fresh laundry and had everything necessary for a week stay (we only were there one night). The bed was super comfy and the staff was really nice, very down to business. You get a treat bag when you check in- snacks are always welcome. It is about a 10 minute drive to the beaches, but a really direct route and the beaches are beautiful. Parking is free all the way down the end, to the left, after you cross the bridge there. Overall a really nice experience and a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeb8233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I recognize my opinion may be clouded after sitting outside our cabin, on a very comfortable chair, listening to nothing but the birds, on a glorious June afternoon, enjoying a cool breeze, forgetting I'm in the middle of Long Island, NY. But staying at Bowen's by the Bays has a way of delivering that experience. Make sure you ask for a cabin, which are rustic and homey, but clean and complete with a full kitchen, a screen porch, and other amenities. This is more a motel, than B&B; they don't serve breakfast (though there are plenty of options a short drive into Hampton Bays). They allow pets in the cabins. The earlier comments from Lisa B, apal15 and Jim D are right on target. So, enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerntravelerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews