We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for watching Sports”
Review of Tide Runners Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tide Runners Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for watching Sports”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hubby & I were looking for a "sports bar" and found this little hole in the wall. Food was good (we had the fish & chips).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I found this place too late!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I came across this place by chance, and enjoyed my meal thoroughly. I had a half dozen clams, which tasted very fresh, followed by a lobster roll. The portion was on the smallish side, but there was a minimum of filler--just plenty of lobster meat with a tasty remoulade sauce. It was accompanied by a generous helping of homemade potato chips. For dessert I had a generous slice of frozen key lime pie. Waitress couldn't have been nicer; the rude people others complained about must have left. When I was about to leave I asked for a business card, because I wanted to return next summer. That was when I received the sad news that this was the last day--not just for the season, but for good. The place is being closed to make room for condos. Boo hiss! I know this review will not help future diners, but if anybody from the restaurant is reading this, thank you for an excellent meal on your last day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Steamers”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had drinks and appetizers at Tide Runners. Large outdoor deck on the canal. People were fishing along the canal. Very casual dinning. We found the seafood to be extremely fresh. Well worth stopping in for a laid back casual dinning experience. The pice is what I would expect in New York. They have live music at night. I will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIMOM220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Overpriced for food the borders on terrible”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very nice location, however, under the right management this place could be very special. The food is not good at all. The drinks are overpriced. The wait staff are rude.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palan347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place with great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We really like Tide Runners. The location on the canal is just great and they serve great seafood. It's a laid back, unpretentious place. We enjoy coming here and will look forward to coming back next summer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tide Runners Restaurant also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing