We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MRanieri”
Review of Capra Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hancock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Capra Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Friendly service, clean rooms, and convenient location. I have been staying at the Capra for years. Would not think of staying at any other place when in Hancock. Look forward to staying again next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Capra Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have been staying at the Capra for years. they are always very accommodating and make our stay easy. the rooms are clean with plenty of air conditioning. i would highly recommend staying at the capra - the best in Hancock or the neighboring areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank whbarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Title says it all. Not a fancy area, but if you want a decent place that's clean, good bedding, run by nice people this is it. Did I say clean ? Convenient to fast food, fuel, Route 17. No pool. No need for a Restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pollios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Capra Inn on a number of occasions. It it right off RT. 17, so very convenient. It is a very clean motel and the staff is very professional. You also receive 2 tickets to their movie theater which is next door. There are nearby restaurants which are very good. Also, Hancock is a quaint town to walk around in. Our children work at a nearby camp so it is very convenient to them. I would highly recommend the motel; the price is right!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank judyarmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

we have been staying at the capra for years. they are always very accommodating and make our stay easy. the rooms are clean with plenty of air conditioning. i would highly recommend staying at the capra - the best in hancock or the neighboring areas.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank suzanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

October 2012
A thoroughly excellent motel experience in every way.
I organize every Fall somewhere in the NE US a three day mini meet for owners of vintage 6 Series BMW’s and we come from as far away as Richmond, VA, Montreal, Canada and eastern Rhode Island. We establish a motel as an HQ and plan our driving and dining activities accordingly.
I found the Capra Inn on Tripadvisor, read the great reviews, recommended it to the group and they acquiesced. We had a much smaller than usual turnout this year but every single participant raved about the quality of the rooms, the meticulous upkeep of the building and the excellent pricing.
Big rooms spotlessly clean with firm yet comfy mattresses and all the doodads, gizmo’s & accoutrements worked perfectly. Note bene though that the setting is not bucolic as the motel is right in the middle of the village of Hancock and surrounded with asphalt, convenience stores, gas stations and fast food resto’s. It is very quiet though as they seem to roll up the sidewalks when it gets dark.
The best part of our stay at the Capra was the perfect care and concern provided for us by our hosts Ines and Gene. These are genuinely hospitable, interesting in their own right nice people who took a real interest in us, the event and even our old cars. They provided great tips as to where to eat and even made reservations for us.
Taylor

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Captain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We chose the Capra Inn Motel for our 3rd annual "IdiotFest", a group of classic BMW enthusiasts. Gene and Ines were welcoming hosts at the Capra and we all enjoyed a very nice stay in a well maintained facility. Our rooms were very clean and quite warm and cozy on this season's first freezing night. I can easily recommend the Capra to anyone and would certainly stay there again. Ron, Sciota,Pa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
#1 of 2 in New Milford
135 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Starlight Lake
The Inn at Starlight Lake
#2 of 2 in Starlight
135 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Lakewood Lodge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
268 reviews
23.0 mi away
Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capra Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capra Inn Motel

Address: 521 W Main St, Hancock, NY 13783-1074
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Hancock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hancock
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Spacious Clean Rooms with Bath, A/C, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cable TV, and Internet. Ample Parking. New York / Pennsylvania 'Delaware River' crossing / access. Shuttle Service Available. Convenient to: Fishing, Hiking, Off Road, Golf, Antiques, Restaurants, Yoga, and Capra Cinemas. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capra Hotel Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing