We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
HYATT house White Plains(White Plains)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Doral Arrowwood(Rye Brook)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esplanade Hotel(White Plains)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
448
243
97
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
243
97
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwhite plainsguest parkingthe concierge loungeseparate buildinghousekeeping stafflong walkguest roomstennis courtsindoor poolmini fridgeoff the highwaythe entire staffparking lotfitness centernew york cityleticia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for one night after our plans for alternate lodging well through. We had a wonderful experience and would consider a similar hotel for our honeymoon.

It's a bit hard to get to as it is off of a one-way road right near where two high-ways intersect, but I think that that adds to the seclusion of the property. We made it without any wrong turns.

Our check in experience was quite nice, as the representative gave us a short tour and was quite pleasant. We got our luggage and went to our room. It was very clean, ornate, and comfortable. We never used the tv, but the bed was quite nice. We overheard our neighbors also apparently enjoying the bed. My girlfriend heard them at least twice.

Breakfast in the main restaurant was amazing! After a run that chilly morning, we cleaned up and went down. The salmon and locks were just great! The eggs, potatoes, bacon, and sausages all tasted great. The berries were so fresh and juicy, despite it being December/January. The french toast was a bit dry, but otherwise, we were very impressed with the meal. (We were fortunate to have the meal included in our stay, although we would have gotten it anyway through my Platinum Status.) If you can, definitely book the meal with your room rate. It is worth nearly $20-30 a person, and well-worth it!

We were a bit sad to leave so soon but would seriously consider returning if we are in the area!

Room Tip: Maybe consider a suite if you are on a honeymoon.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Hsphoser36,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay!
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in our new Hive Living Room + Bar Restaurant.
We hope to see you on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were a wedding party that stayed overnight at the hotel. The day before the wedding and the day of the wedding we were amazed at the level of service provided - often by staff that did not even know we were a wedding party. The front desk fielded all sorts of calls for assistance with kindness and grace. Engineering brought up super glue when the unity candle broke. Maintenance carried up a chair from the restaurant so that the hairdresser could easily do our hair. The restaurant prepared a special lunch and had it delivered to the rooms so the bride could eat something before the ceremony. Finally, housekeeping worked around a bunch of flustered women running in and out of rooms - removing plates, assisting wherever they could. Every single person at the hotel was delightful - even the bartender that waited on us before the rehearsal dinner. I highly recommend this hotel and commend the staff and management.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear DOB28,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
It’s pleasing to hear that our staff was able to assist in making this a memorable occasion for you!
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was my first stay in the west jester location and I loved it. I'm a local of west chested county and thought this location was ideal. Close to shopping and entertainment but far enough to relax when I wanted. Beef shirt rib dinner and pot of hot chocolate made my night lol. Oh...and Monique and Jessica, the front desk staff were amazing. They were very polite and friendly. They ordered My airport taxi and It was there when I needed it,

Room Tip: The halls are long so choose a room close to the elevator. ;)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASH7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear ASH7984,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and the service provided by our staff members.
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

No working wifi for all 5 nights. Both rooms we had to move between were so hot we couldn't stand it. Temp control didn't work. No pool or fitness center (renovations), despite being listed as amenities. To boot, we got moved to a new room on night #5 that was right next to a basketball team that was loud as hell, and management was as no help in making it go away. Our 6 year old barely slept.

In short, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adinfinitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio P, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear adinfinitum,

Thank you for providing us with this review.
Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.
In an effort to prevent future recurrences, would you be so kind as to contact me so that we may go over specific information regarding your stay?

Sincerely,
Gavin Hasty
Front Office Manager
914-694-5400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at!! The people were great!! It felt like home.We were able to walk around at our convenience and relax!! We will be back in Jan.,2014 for a pagent! It is a beautiful setting on the hill!! Thanks to all the staff!! They were the best!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews