We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was blown away by the comfort found at this hotel and the price was unbeatable!!! I had just stayed at the Holiday Inn which is nearby and was not too impressed there but the amenities found at the Best Western, including the amazing staff made my stay a pleasurable one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Avish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We are happy to know we met your needs and certainly will look forward to your next visit! Thank you for the compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is one of the best mid-class hotel locations you will ever find. The facility is clean, neat & fresh. The rooms are new and well-kept. The staff is friendly, courteous, & helpful. Great free breakfast in area with plenty of room. Great value overall and I would recommend it highly as THE choice for anyone visiting the baseball hall of fame.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ANTHONY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your compliments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Come back and visit us when time permits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Brought my son out for a SAT exam and did not want to get up too early for the hour travel time from home. Hotel met the four c criteria for me. I had not been impressed by BW in the past, but gave them a try due to lower cost for nearby hotels. Reception and room were super. Breakfast is what it is, and good enough to get basic food in your belly to start the day. Waffle maker was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you were happy with your stay and we met your needs. We are also happy that we reinforced the Best Western brand. We look forward to your next visit when time permits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I really liked this hotel. It was clean & bright and the staff was helpful and friendly. I liked the breakfast and the breakfast area itself was spacious with plenty of seating room. With what looked like and outside eating area that could be used in the summer months. The hotel seemed fairly new and is of the quality of what I have come to expect from Best Western Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the compliments. We strive for perfection and we are pleased our staff met your expectations. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to your next visit when you are in Cooperstown..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My son and I recently stayed at this hotel, it was an extremely pleasant experience.

The front desk staff were cordial, accommodating and very competent.

The rooms were clean and up-to-date. A swimming pool is always a plus.

The breakfast buffet was family friendly, plenty of choices of food, both hot and cold. The food was constantly replenished and the dining room was kept clean.

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and to anyone heading to Cooperstown.

Colette S. O.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We thank you for providing us with compliments regarding your recent stay. We are always striving to give excellent customer service and meeting the needs of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast as well. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent service and staff during our three night stay. We had two adjoining rooms and both were very attractive and well maintained during our visit. Breakfast service was very good plus a variety of choices and helpful service. Pool and hot tub were terrific for children in our family group and also the Game Room and Fitness Center. Also had Pizza Hut, McDonald's, grocery and other shosp adjacent to our hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentiveso that added to a very positive experience. A short ride into the Main Street of Cooperstown made it an ideal location. PRICE IS RIGHT too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 274margaretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We certainly appreciate your time in writing us a complimentary review of our staff and facility.. We strive to give the very best service and it is most appreciated when we can share your accolades with our staff. We look forward to your next visit when time permits. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Its has a large lobby, separate breakfast area, you can see the pool and hot tub from the lobby. Very welcoming to their guests. Helpful as to where to go in town. Rooms were very nice inside with many extras. Breakfast had many choices. If you have a large family gathering this place has several open rooms to meet up in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your compliments. We take pride in our hotel as we are constantly updating guest rooms and public spaces. We have just finished new room furnishings and added new bathtubs and shower surrounds. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
940 reviews
1.0 mi away
August Lodge Cooperstown
August Lodge Cooperstown
#1 of 1 in Hartwick Seminary
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range: £67 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing