We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Norristown, United States
1 review
“Value”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good value, clean and close to local attractions. The staff worked with my needs and provided two rooms for my party which were across the hall from each other. Made that convenient for us. Near a super market if you needed to buy thing to heat in the supplied microwave and frig in each room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your compliments! We strive each and every day to meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to your next visit when time permits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    218
    97
    42
    31
See reviews for
284
174
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is in two buildings. We got stuck in the second building. (About 100 steps from the main building across two parking lots) It looked very new, the decor was very nice, but it was not built to reduce noise at all. Kids running up and down the hall, people talking in the hall could be clearly heard in the room. Indoor pool was in the other building- not good for a cool spring weekend. Who wants to walk across the parking lots when you're wet? Wifi wasn't working in our building, so I couldn't do the work I needed to do. They told us they were having problems, then they rebooted the modem. When we still couldn't connect, so they said it must be our computers and told us to call their tech support. Because neither of our computers would connect, we really doubted is was our problem. We went next door to McDonalds and had no trouble connecting. Front desk manager we spoke to had very poor customer service skills. There are better choices in Cooperstown area. We moved to another hotel for the second night. In both hotels there were groups of kids. Midweek would probably be better if you can do that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bergerfamilytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are sorry that you had issues during your stay at our hotel. I see you made your reservation through central reservations and when booking rooms in our annex building a room discriptor states your room is in a separate building and if you made the reservation via an agent, that same message is given to you. It was brought to my attention that there were two little very excited children in the hallway that you heard. Our staff did speak to the parents. We are sorry you encountered an internet problem. Our staff will recommend that you contact tech support for assistance. There are times when guests go to use the internet they find their devices may have a setting that needs to be changed. We apologize for your inconvenience and I know staff did make an adjustment to your bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia,Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Best Western Plus was a nice hotel and close to everything we wanted to do. Just 4 miles from the baseball hall of fame. there is a supermarket next door if your staying longer then a few days. the free breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TeamMorselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind remarks. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am so happy that I stayed at the Best Western. Everything was exceptional. I had booked at the Holiday Inn Express, but after reading the reviews, immediately cancelled and reserved at the Best Western. I am extremely happy that I did this. The room was great, staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice compliments. We strive for making sure our guests are pleased with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a very good place to stay over if your going to Cooperstown. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The only complaint that I have (and it's a small one) is about the complimentary breakfast. It can use some more variety. All in all I would go back again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drody262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our establishment. Thank you for your comments on the breakfast we are always making an effort to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We almost had the best night sleep ever in a hotel room. If it wasn't for the late check in by a family with 4 small children right next door to us banging all around and crying it would of been. I did call the desk after an hour of it and they said they would call them. It finally stopped around midnight. My favorite in the room was the air conditioner unit. It was quiet and didn't turn on and off all night like most do. Bed was comfy. Everything about it was comfy (except for the loud neighbors).
The gal in charge of the breakfast room was great. She was pleasant (usually rare in this type if hotel) and kept things stocked and very clean and the room was very nice!
For the price this place was exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give Trip Advisor your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We are sorry that you had noisy neighbors but glad the staff on duties responded to the issue. We hope you will stay us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My son and I stayed here one night a few weeks ago in March during our short visit to Cooperstown. This is a good value for a moderate hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. The hotel is clean, the tv large, the staff friendly, and it had good amenities for the price: pool, hot tub, and complimentary breakfast. Granted, the breakfast is not gourmet, but it has enough options to get you going on your day in the Cooperstown area. Our view from room 226 was private and facing the foothills, and we experienced a beautiful sunrise. It is located in a small shopping plaza with some fast food and other restaurants, a coffee shop, and a supermarket. However, the presence of these did not distract from our stay, and it was nice to know there were snacks nearby. March in this area is very quiet. The summer might be a different story. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel on your visit to the Hall of Fame, this hotel will fit the bill. It is about 4 miles from the Basehall Hall of Fame and Museum.

Room Tip: Room 226 was private and faced the foothills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you. We certainly look forward to your next visit when time permits you to return to Cooperstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
873 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing