We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valuable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Reviewed 30 April 2014

exterior and interior very clean. the staffs are very nice and easy to check in and out. Absolutely, I will recommend this hotel. hotel has wifi, pool and fitness room.also, provide breakfast. outdoor view also typical county scene... so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jaemin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor with your feedback. We are glad you had a clean pleasant experience at our hotel. Please come back and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed two nights here visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame. Front desk was very friendly on check in. Was given a choice of 1st or 2nd floor in main building. There were lots of families here. As we were going to our room a bus load of high school girls were unloading. They were there to play ball. Next morning breakfast room was full of boys. These kids were not rowdy or running and giggling in the halls late at night as we expected. The kids did take over the pool and hot tub as it was always full of kids. So we did not use it. We would have liked to sit in the hot tub but would have liked some quiet time to ourselves. This is not the fault of the hotel as they can't ask other guests to vacate either. The room was very clean and bedding comfortable. Breakfast was normal fare for a motel and the breakfast attendant kept things full and was very pleasant. It's located 4/5 miles out of Cooperstown and "the Penguin" ice cream shack is located right on that road into Cooperstown. I hear they have really good ice cream but they are only open seasonally. The hotel is located at the end of a shopping complex, large grocery store, dollar store, liquor store etc. Not many gas stations, 2 or 3 on the way into Cooperstown. Over all very satisfied with this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flomar728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time and filling out a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that the school group did not bother you. We strive to make all our guests happy and hope that you will come visit us again when you have the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice value, very modern and clean hotel. The pool is right off the lobby, at a very convenient location. The hotel is located near a Tops Market and other food places such as a Subway, McDonalds, and a Chinese restaurant. The one downside to this hotel is that the actual hotel was 2 separate buildings. Continental breakfast was pretty big with lots of choices.

Room Tip: If you don't have to have a suite, book a regular room so that you're in the same building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our free hot breakfast. We hope you will return to the Cooperstown area again in the future and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Best Western at Cooperstown is clean, modern, and convienient, and will make your trip even more enjoyable. The price was the most reasonable when I was searching the internet for a place to stay in the area. ***** Five stars from me and my husband.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise/dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are pleased to hear our hotel was a home run! Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your compliments. We will see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good value, clean and close to local attractions. The staff worked with my needs and provided two rooms for my party which were across the hall from each other. Made that convenient for us. Near a super market if you needed to buy thing to heat in the supplied microwave and frig in each room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your compliments! We strive each and every day to meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to your next visit when time permits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is in two buildings. We got stuck in the second building. (About 100 steps from the main building across two parking lots) It looked very new, the decor was very nice, but it was not built to reduce noise at all. Kids running up and down the hall, people talking in the hall could be clearly heard in the room. Indoor pool was in the other building- not good for a cool spring weekend. Who wants to walk across the parking lots when you're wet? Wifi wasn't working in our building, so I couldn't do the work I needed to do. They told us they were having problems, then they rebooted the modem. When we still couldn't connect, so they said it must be our computers and told us to call their tech support. Because neither of our computers would connect, we really doubted is was our problem. We went next door to McDonalds and had no trouble connecting. Front desk manager we spoke to had very poor customer service skills. There are better choices in Cooperstown area. We moved to another hotel for the second night. In both hotels there were groups of kids. Midweek would probably be better if you can do that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bergerfamilytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are sorry that you had issues during your stay at our hotel. I see you made your reservation through central reservations and when booking rooms in our annex building a room discriptor states your room is in a separate building and if you made the reservation via an agent, that same message is given to you. It was brought to my attention that there were two little very excited children in the hallway that you heard. Our staff did speak to the parents. We are sorry you encountered an internet problem. Our staff will recommend that you contact tech support for assistance. There are times when guests go to use the internet they find their devices may have a setting that needs to be changed. We apologize for your inconvenience and I know staff did make an adjustment to your bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Best Western Plus was a nice hotel and close to everything we wanted to do. Just 4 miles from the baseball hall of fame. there is a supermarket next door if your staying longer then a few days. the free breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TeamMorselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind remarks. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
940 reviews
1.0 mi away
August Lodge Cooperstown
August Lodge Cooperstown
#1 of 1 in Hartwick Seminary
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range: £66 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing