We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent staff and hotel near other dinning areas,close to activities. Great feeling of coming to a warm and cozy room after a long day.Highly recommend this place to saty and enjoy your cooperstown trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We appreciate the fact that we offer a warm homey feeling at our hotel. We want all of our guest to feel like they are at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were very impressed with the location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Our room was quite nice and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed our time there and would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. in our newly remodeled hotel. Thank you for your kind compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a business stay and everything went off without a hitch. Since it was during early spring, there was no baseball crowd therefore it was quiet around town and we enjoyed the slow pace for a change.

The service was great and the breakfast was solid. The new renovations added a touch of class and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank read_a_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your quiet stay with us and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My Dad and I were travelling to Cooperstown to visit the Baseball Hall Of Fame. We stayed at the Best Western Plus for a night. The staff greeted us warmly.

The room was clean and fairly modern. We had a GREAT view out the back of the hotel on a pasture of daisies. Later in the afternoon some teens started playing frisbee. The flat screen TV was appreciated.

The biggest issue was the wifi and provided computers. Both were terrible. One PC crashed. The other would not stay on the internet. The wifi connection was so bad the I was literally sitting next to the antenna in the lobby and could not get reception. :(

Room Tip: Get a room that faces out the back of the building. You get a nice view. DON'T plan on using t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFromSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you had wifi issues. We have found that more and more people are bringing multiple devices with them and that has required us to upgrade our wifi coverage. The problem you had has been solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfectly located for Dream Park Baseball fields and short drive to "The Village" of Cooperstown. Grocery store and restaurants a short walk. Facilities very nice and staff very professional. If We were to return to this area we would stay here and we will recommend BWP to our friends who plan to travel to Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks so much for giving us a thumbs up! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was in Cooperstown for a baseball tournament and another baseball mom and I decided to stay at the Best Western rather than rent a house. It was an excellent choice! The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast offered a wide variety of choices both hot and cold, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a washer and dryer, which made packing much easier. I wish the pool area had been open just a little longer so that we could have taken advantage of the hot tub after the chilly night games, but other than that I wouldn't change one thing about our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lauramZ8885PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us and we are pleased that our property met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Clean, quiet, attractive rooms, comfortable beds, very spacious room. Polite, friendly, helpful staff. Suggested several great places to eat; told of good parking in town. Enjoyed our stay & would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for provide your feedback to Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again when you have time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
4.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
304 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
916 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing