We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for family. Great mattress!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We needed a place that worked for two adults and two teenagers--and this worked well! Very close to both Cooperstown Dreams Park and the Hall of Fame. Complimentary breakfast was good. There was a cafe across the parking lot that was also good for breakfast and lunch. All four of us loved the mattresses! Need to find out what brand they were. Overall very good for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your compliments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you rested well on our Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. We look forward to your next stay with us when time permits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Staying here provided many amenities right outside the hotel. It was a quiet and pleasant place with a good breakfast. Its friendly and helpful staff and clean and modern rooms made it comfortable and enjoyable. Close to restaurants and attractions made it simple to get around. Though not in the Cooperstown area directly, it was a short drive to park at Doubleday Field for the day and walk the town and visit the Hall of Fame. I'd stay here again. However, the only issue was the internet and hopefully that was just a one-of event. The price was a bit on the high side.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the nice compliments. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Sorry to hear you had an internet issue. I hope someone was able to help you get online and that this was a one time issue. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

While in Cooperstown for a baseball tournament, I stayed at the Best Western Inn & Suites. The location was great (Three minutes to the Dreamspark fields), close to restaurants (although you wouldn't want to walk on the road), a supermarket, Subway, liquor store, cafe, and Mc Donald's in the parking lot. My only complaint was the room was dusty, but two staff members came and dusted the entire room with smiles on their face! My only suggestion would be to ask for a room in the main building as the rooms are newer, fresher and cleaner, according to two friends who cut their stay short. The lobby is great with a large family style table. Other parents staying there for the tournament would bring in dinner and eat around the table. Fun, relaxing environment. Great staff! Great location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide Trip Advisor with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly. Please come see us again the next time you come to Cooperstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We just stayed there yesterday August 25 on way to drop our son off at Colgate.

I saw a bedbug on my suitcase & my daughter has 6 bites.

Very bad musty mold smell as well. Had to leave the window open (without screens) the whole time.

Not happy at all!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JCCBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Reading your comment is very disheartening. Our hotel DOES NOT HAVE BED BUGS! If you had found such an insect in your room, why would you have not come to management immediate;y?
Our hotel like many others, has a preventive maintenance program in place to ward off any type of insects. Your accusation is unfounded!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here recently while visiting the Hall of fame for the weekend. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Room came with a greeting bag from Tops Supermarket and the rooms were very modern. Check-in was friendly and the front desk was very eager to assist us, especially when we were trying to find taxis to do the Beverage Trail. The Complimentary Breakfast was also an added bonus especially if you are doing a long day at the Hall of Fame or Dreams Park. Some of the cons were that The Bathrooms were kind of small and the Wifi was very spotty especially if you are in Building 2 (ended up having to use the Wifi signal from the McDonalds that was right next to the hotel), However, the Wifi was also complimentary so I can't be too upset, it would be a different story if I was paying 20 dollars a day for it. All in all I would definitely stay here again and am looking forward to coming back during my next visit to Cooperstown. For the price we paid we got over and above what we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our facility. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel to watch my grandson play ball at the Dreams park. location was great and convenient as it was next to a shopping center.the front desk was helpful and friendly. i thought the breakfast could be improved upon, more fresh fruit and whole grain breads and muffins. it was close to cooperstown & great restaurants. the room had a faint smell of room freshener but was clean and the bed comfortable. would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yankees2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for providing your point of view to Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that breakfast did not meet your needs. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel had a roomy suite that could accommodate 6 people. The rooms were clean and updated. The bathroom was a little small. The staff was super friendly and VERY accommodating!!!! The location was ideal. You could walk to a supermarket, cafe, Pizza Hut, Mc Donald's and a Chinese take-out restaurant. It was 2 miles from Dreams Park. There was plenty of space in the lobby to hang out and have fun with friends. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarenBr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor with your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
4.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
304 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
916 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing