We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect "time-out"”
Review of Bricktown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bricktown Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Haverstraw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Wonderful innkeepers, beautiful but comforable home, excellent proximity to all area attractions, delicious breakfasts served in dining room with china, crystal, and soft music AND the large front porch with the porch swing and wicker furniture - it tempted us so much that we spent one late afternoon/evening sitting there and relaxing. Of course there were all the little touches - robes, toileties, firm mattresses & fine linens, brochures, cookies & drinks, sherry and ice water at bedtime. Be sure to visit the rear lawn and fish pond feature - the sunroom provides a cozy environment for television and visiting. As for the train, relax and let the sound take you back in time. This is one B&B you can be sure gets our recommendation and hopefully the opportunity for a return visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are attractive and inviting. Three have bathrooms adjoining - one requires entering t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Chosen because of its location, the Bricktown Inn exceeded expectations. The owners live on site, are friendly, but not intrusive. The mattresses are firm, the food all you could hope for, and its proximity to points of interest in the Hudson Valley unbeatable. Room with private bathroom was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I'm not sure that you can ask for anything better from a B&B: spotlessly clean, perfectly decorated, and incredibly friendly. We stayed for three nights, and breakfast was outstanding--and completely different--every morning. And that's a huge compliment coming from us, since we have the appetite of... I don't know, wild boars?

Haverstraw isn't the fanciest town on the Hudson, but it's reasonably close to NYC if you're coming from outside of the area, and it's a fantastic place to escape if you live in the city. There are some great hiking trails nearby, and several outstanding restaurants within an easy walk of the B&B--Bella Rose and Tacos Marianita were particularly amazing. We came without a car, and still had a great time.

I'm pretty sure that Bricktown Inn's prices change seasonally, but I was pretty shocked by how little we spent--it was considerably less expensive than other B&Bs we looked at in nearby towns. The rooms aren't huge--and the only TV is in a shared room downstairs--but I actually thought that was a good thing. (Really, who needs TV?) The owners are unbelievably attentive to every little detail, and it's obvious that they pride themselves on learning each guest's individual preferences. We drink tons of water, and an icy carafe magically appeared in our room on our second night, even though we didn't ask for it. Amazing.

And most importantly, Michelle and Joe are genuinely warm hosts who will make you feel 100% comfortable in their home. Both are Haverstraw natives who know everything you could possibly want to know about the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildBoarNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

we want to thank michelle and joe for a nice stay at their lovely b &b during veterans week. we had nice conversations on the area and the history of haverstraw. they spoke about the church which i forgot the name, but they can tell you. it has 13 tiffany stained glass windows. overall we would reccommend the place.

Room Tip: all rooms we looked at or stayed in were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a lovely B & B ... and an excellent value when you consider that you are only 30 minutes from New York City! Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts. They are warm, knowledgeable and informative. The breakfasts are delicious and there are special touches in the rooms (robes in the bathroom, sherry on the dresser, local brochures, etc.) The front porch is big and has lots of comfortable seating. It is within walking distance of nice restaurants and a weekend farmer's market! I highly recommend the Bricktown Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our stay here was so relaxing and Michelle and Joe were outstanding hosts. Their home is filled with exquisite and interesting dated pieces, like a beautiful antique stove with scrumptious homemade cookies on top. Teas and coffee were also available 24/7. The Peck room was clean and serene. The bathroom was so modern and at the same time quaint, so adorable. Loved this "home away from home" and will be back in the fall. Oh and I can't forget the delicious and healthy homemade breakfast that Michelle made. Great chef!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judester218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Innkeeper Michelle Natale makes you feel immediately at home and the Peck room we chose was well appointed and the amenities very thoughtful. The only possible downside for some guests, though it did not disturb us, is that a busy railroad runs by about one block from the inn and trains do pass by noisily several times day and night. This is a great value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were very happy in the moderayely priced Peck m
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjh211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverstraw
11.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
12.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,049 reviews
6.9 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Hudson
Casa Hudson
#2 of 2 in Haverstraw
42 reviews
18.3 mi away
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Salisbury Mills
469 reviews
3 mi away
Gilmor Sloane House - Stony Point Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bricktown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricktown Inn

Address: 112 Hudson Ave, Haverstraw, NY 10927-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Haverstraw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haverstraw
Price Range: £95 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bricktown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bricktown Inn is a 4 room Bed and Breakfast in a historic Haverstraw home. The house is decorated in Victorian style complete with all modern amenities and is close to many Hudson Valley attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bricktown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing