We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had an overnight stay at this Comfort Inn. The room was clean and quiet. All facilities were in good working condition. There was a bit of maintenance necessary in a couple of spots where wallpaper was peeling, but this was minor and in no way detracted from the overall cleanliness. My only complain was that there was noticeable tobacco smoke odor in the hallway leading to my non-smoking room, but there was no odor at all in the room itself. The free breakfast could have used a bit more variety, but was sufficient. The side I was on (left side) looked onto a hillside, which was very pretty. I would stay here again, and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for Halloween night while visiting the Sleepy Hollow/Tarrytown/Irvington area. Other than to sleep, we weren't in the room very much. However, it seemed to have nice amenities. The previous hotel we stayed in in Poughkeepsie didn't have a fridge or microwave, so these were nice options, even though we didn't have a need to use them for just the one night. I was surprised that the TV had so many channel options; many hotels seem to have only a reduced number of network and cable channels, but this hotel apparently had over 100 channels to choose from. The room was a little on the small side, but again, since we were only there one night, it didn't seem like a big deal. The complimentary breakfast was okay, nothing special. The staff was friendly and helpful. Once I got my bearings of the area, the location worked out very well for heading into Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown; it was only about a 5-10 minute drive. Overall, this hotel worked for us, even though our total stay from check-in to check-out was about 15 hours. It was a slightly cheaper option compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp312trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The entry and lobby are impressive. Front desk clerk very professional in dress and service. Experience very similar to very expensive hotels. Mattress and pillows very comfortable. Front desk clerk very helpful in giving directions to local attractions that helped us avoid traffic. More expensive than usual for a Comfort Inn , but I attribute that to the location and the season.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stay here at least 5 times a year, my daughter goes to a nearby college. The staff here is great, this hotel is always clean. I will not stay anywhere else. There is a great diner close by as well as an Italian rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogervonk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean hotel with a great staff. Continental Breakfast was adequate and prevented us from having to run out first thing in the morning. We would stay here again next time we visit New York. Great restaurants nearby, i.e., Italian, a great Diner, Applebees and close to major highways.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank NY2AZgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Due to a family member being in Westchester Medical Hospital in the burn unit for over 2 months, family have been staying at the Comfort Inn on various nights instead of making the trip to Albany on those late nights. The hotel is clean and friendly but is rather expensive for being a Comfort Inn. The buffet breakfast is perfect with a wide variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

All the reviews are correct
Extremely clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms, great value and great location for North of White Plains
Easy access to all points
Great Italian restaurant across the street and diner at bottom of hill. Very good free breakfast
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
3.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
516 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 20 Saw Mill River Rd, Hawthorne, NY 10532-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: £94 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hawthorne
Comfort Inn Hawthorne
Hawthorne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing