We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Suffern
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Immaculate!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Nicely appointed rooms were immaculately clean. Bed was very comfortable with two choices of pillows depending on your preference. Room was quiet. I arrived very early and was allowed to check in. Location is easy to find, just off the highway. The free breakfast was adequate, diner and Applebee's in walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again if i found myself back in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ADoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    54
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
33
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived to the Comfort Inn around 8 PM and were greeted by Linda at the front desk. Check-in was easy, hotel amenities explained, and we were in our room in less than 10 minutes.

The room (one king bed) was huge with more than enough room--including a microwave, mini-fridge, and sink. The room was spotless, the bathroom clean, the water pressure great. My only concern was the height of the shower head as i'm on the tall side. Also, the TV in the room has over 150 channels (if that's your thing). The pool was great, the exercise room sufficient, and an overall great atmosphere.

There is an Applebee's and a diner (Executive Diner) right across the parking lot, making it easy not to have to drive anywhere to grab some food.

If we are ever in the area again we will certainly choose the Comfort Inn as our hotel!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a great breeze if you open up the windows. Get on the even numbered rooms fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foster1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I was surprised to see a gold hotel doing on the outside. Everything about the hotel was just average. Rooms were clean but nothing special. Breakfast could use some more options when it comes to the hot food and both days my eggs were pretty cold. The staff was friendly but not super helpful I forgot my phone charger and they couldn't let me borrow one. I work at a hotel and we always keep spares just for that situation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ambergockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very, very clean. Ammeneties and service quality are excellent. The breakfast, you ask? Well forget about those supposed continental breakfasts with cold coffee and stale muffins. This hotel has fresh and warm sausage patties, egg omelets and a waffle iron to make your own waffles! Not to mention your bread, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, creamer, milk.... and I'm sure I'm leaving out something, because the selection is quite vast. The concierge on duty was always kind. One night we brought in take-out, but realized we didn't have any utensils. Well the manager took care of us; she gave us plates, napkins and cutlery so we could have dinner! how great! Oh and each room has its own microwave and mini fridge STANDARD! Plus, you know it's a great place to stay when your kids prefer to stay "at the new apartment" instead of going to visit NYC! The beds were perfect and the pillows very comfortable. I cant wait to stay here again! Thank you,Comfort Inn & Suites Hawthorne... you made our vacation so much better

Room Tip: We stayed in 307, it was pretty awesome. I imagine most rooms are just as great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have been members of Choice hotels for approx 5 years and are glad we made this choice. In the Pleasantville, NY area there are not a lot of hotel choices with good proximity to my nephew's home. We have stayed at several locations, and were pleased to find this Comfort Suites in Hawthorne. The room was very clean, and though only a 'smoking' room was available (not our preference), the odor was very slight. Beds and pillows were very comfy. The establishment was quiet, the breakfast area offered a good selection, had nice seating with views of the outside, and there was also a restaurant located next to the hotel. We'd gladly stay here again and the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I live in Texas, and took my kids (13 & 16) and my parents (70 & 78) up to NY for Thanksgiving week, and we opted to stay here and take the train into the city. The location is beautiful and peaceful - you'll notice a lot of the reviews say "quiet", and it truly is. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, there's an indoor pool (although we never went - we were too busy!), free access to a large workout facility next door (although we never went - we were too lazy!) and 2 excellent restaurants (Applebee's & Executive Diner) across the parking lot. There are ice and vending machines on every floor, and we had a laundry facility (1 washer and 1 dryer) on our floor - which we did use. $1.50 to wash/$1.50 to dry and $1.00 for soap allowed us to pack less, take fewer bags, and we ultimately saved $50-$75 in baggage fees. WORTH IT!! Best of all was the breakfast. We always stay in Comfort Inns because they are so family-friendly and I love the complimentary breakfast. This hotel had a breakfast that was a step above all the others we've had. 7:00 - 10:00 (which allowed us to sleep in sometimes) Pastries/muffins, bagels & fixings, toast, yogurts, various cold cereals, oatmeal, scrambled eggs w/cheese, sausage patties, waffles (plain & cinnamon), juices, coffee, tea... We stayed for a week and had the breakfast every single morning and never got tired of it. The hotel is 2 miles from the Hawthorne train station. We had a rental car, but there are taxis available for about $12 one-way, which we did have to use one night. They stop running at 11:00 pm. (The hotel has no shuttle service.) There is a microwave, refrigerator/freezer (yes, a tiny freezer that you can use when you buy Carvel down the street!), blow dryer, safe, free wi-fi... The next time we visit NYC, this is the hotel we will stay in. HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has laundry facility near room 305!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalenawald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is not trying to be 'high class' , but instead is giving a good value for your money. Staff was excellent. Rooms, large and clean with lovely view of hillside. Comfy bed and quiet night's sleep. Refrigerator and microwave for popcorn movie viewing. Good breakfast and nice pool. Excellent location. A COMFORTABLE stay and one that I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Family4FunNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
3.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 20 Saw Mill River Rd, Hawthorne, NY 10532-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hawthorne
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hawthorne
Hawthorne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing