We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My stay was perfect. I appreciate the fast service for obtaining an extra set of towels. When I need to return to the area I would gladly stay at this Super 8
Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Helen V:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We hope we see you during your next trip through our area. I will pass your comments on to our staff, they will be happy to hear it.
Jason Maloney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I booked a room at this hotel through Expedia for two nights, Thursday and Friday nights, so that I could attend a wedding on Friday afternoon. I was assured late check-in was okay by Expedia. I arrived with my family at 11PM at night after a long ride in the car. We were all very tired and ready to just call it a night.

Upon attempting to check in, I was told that my reservations were for Wednesday and Thursday night, and I had been marked as a no-show. I showed the woman at the desk my printed itinerary from Expedia, and while she acknowledged that the paper showed the dates I had planned to stay, she told me that it was up to me to call Expedia and see if they would give me a refund. The only way she would book me a room is if I paid a second time.

Tired and frustrated, I returned to the car and called Expedia. After explaining the situation, the travel service agent called the Super 8 to try and work out something so that we could just check in and stay. After a few minutes, the service agent returned to the line and stated that unfortunately the woman at the desk was unwilling to work with us or Expedia to find a solution. He then found us a room on very short notice at a much nicer hotel.

Overall, my experience at this Super 8 was awful. While I can not comment on the state of the rooms or any of the amenities, I can say that the front desk staff could do with a lesson on hospitality.

However, Expedia was fantastic about righting what was wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Murgleburgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Murgleburgle:

Thank you for taking time to provide this valuable feedback concerning the experience you had with our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to everyone who walks through the door. We clearly made a mistake in your case and we are very sorry. I am grateful that you have pointed this out so that the employee in question can be retrained. I have contacted Expedia to ensure that there were no charges passed on to you. If you wish to speak further on this issue, I am very happy to take your call here at the hotel. I am very sorry.

Jason Maloney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JasonSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JasonSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JasonSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area

Address: 1000 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Super Eight
Henrietta Super 8
Super Eight Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing