We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location - no issues at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Only spent one night at the property before flying out early the following morning from Rochester Airport. It is in a good location right off Interstate 390, ten minutes from the airport and five minutes from a boatload of restaurants. It is a very typical Homewood Suites - clean and roomy. I stayed on a Sunday night, so cannot comment on the evening food, but the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay at the Homewood Suites in Rochester. It is always our goal is make sure all of our guests are 100% satiisfied while staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in a spacious one bedroom suite.There's a door to the toilet and bath but none to the washbasin. At breakfast workmen were working in the breakfast area.The breakfast is good.The WIFI is not secure.We were located in an extremely noisy room right next to the thruway so got very little sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if there is one in that hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliphant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your review on our hotel in Rochester. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and amenities. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise outside your room. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and we will now be offering free earplugs at the front desk. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Extended a one night planned stay into two when we realized there was a lot to do in the Rochester area and when the kids were enjoying this property so much. The staff were friendly and the rooms pleasant and clean. The pool was nice and the breakfast was a big hit and so much better than spending $40 at some other place just for breakfast. Conveniently located just a few minutes up the road from a huge mall and a bunch of restaurants. It made a great home base for trips to shopping in Rochester, and Waterloo and for a visit to the Museum of Play.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you very much for the great posting to Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time when you were our guests. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just returned from a two night stay.Have stayed here before when we go on a shopping trip. It is close to everything which makes it convenient.Walked over to the Cracker Barrel each night for dinner.Had a one bedroom suite. Lots of room. Since last time the tv's have been changed to new flat screens. The staff were very nice. Nice to have breakfast included.We could get coffee & tea anytime at the breakfast bar. Will definetley stay here again on our next trip

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these kind words about your stay. It is our goal to make sure we can do what every possiable to make our guests feel at home while they are at the Homewood Suites Henrietta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We love Homewood Suites - it is our chain hotel of choice whenever possible, especially when we are travelling with children (in this case, our grand-daughters, ages 11 and 12), when the suite arrangement and convenient breakfast-in-the-morning are particularly attractive. We have stayed often enough that I am a Hilton Silver Preferred (or something like that) and can get some special treatment when necessary.
Unfortunately, this particular hotel, the Rochester-Henrietta edition, has failed to live up to our expectations. In a 3-night stay we had to repeatedly call on housekeeping to take care of mistakes: food (or something) from previous occupant splashed on closet mirrored doors and not cleaned before our arrival, insufficient towel sets for 4 guests, king bed made up with the wrong linens, no linens for the fold-out couch, I would point out that the staff, including housekeeping, that we talked with were always courteous and prompt in their response. Further, the charge for one of our nights was taken off the bill in recognition of the inconvenience.
I have no problem with the people we dealt with. I think the problem is in upper management or ownership, trying to cut costs and jack profits. For instance, the breakfast selections were noticeable fewer and of lower quality than any Homewood we have have been to, the dining room chairs were old and rickety and uncomfortable and quite a few were missing (I assume they fell apart and were not replaced), and there seemed to be fewer staff at each post than we are accustomed to. Like some other reviewers have observed, something seems wrong here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZedOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize about your experience at the Rochester Homewood Suites it is always our first priority to have our guests to be happy with our hotel. I have gone ahead and address the issues that you had with our housekeeping department and we have talked about how we can prevent this from happening to another guest. Please feel free to email me so I can address any issues that you had while you were staying kara.kane@hilton.com.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I checked into this hotel on 7/12 after making an online reservation on the Hilton site. Upom arrival I was place in a rather ratty room, (perhaps because of only a one night stay?) Howver at $160 a night + I felt a Diamond member of the Hilton chain would be treated better. The room smelled of dog and had a view of the A/C unit outside. (Nice)
At checkout they could not even provide a receipt and was told I did not even stay there. (Duh)
I have stayed there before with no problems but there is definitely a problem now. Going downhill

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FullTimeTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We Sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Since you are a Diamond Honors Hilton member, we understand how much you travel and how valuable a comforable stay is. Because your comments are valuable we shared them with the rest of the staff as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hop you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over 4 years. The first 3 stays were great. Staff was great, Breakfast was good, complimentary dinner on certain nights was a nice touch, rooms were perfect.
The fourth stay - something was different. I'm not sure if the hotel manager was away or what, but several little things were severely neglected. For instance- The public restroom near the lobby was in terrible shape. It was reported to the front desk numerous times, but was not tended to for over a full 24hrs. In the large gathering/dining room next to the lobby there are large trash cans. Two nights, the trash was left overflowing from dinner service until the next morning. Still the rooms were great, but like I mentioned, something was going on...
I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, as I hope this last stay was just a freak set of circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAusbro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 2095 Hylan Dr, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing