We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were travelling with a group of parents/grandparents who were attending a hockey tournament with boys aged 13-15. This hotel has excellent facilities and staff. Our stay was very enjoyable...I would definitely recommend this location to anyone travelling to the area. I would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for your comments we enjoy hosting the hockey teams when they are in the Rochester area.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    132
    58
    32
    18
See reviews for
223
63
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hornell, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Found this hotel on priceline. It is in a perfect location for activities and shopping in Henrietta and surrounding areas. The staff were very pleasant and called the room to insure everything was in working order. The king size suite included a kitchen, living room,bedroom and bath. All good size and very clean. The breakfast was hearty and served in a large lounge with plenty of space. Overall a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking and king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinHornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for your comments on your stay at the Homewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Arrived 6pm on Sunday, check-in was easy and quick as usual. Hotel only serves dinner Monday to Thursday. So far we still do not have a chance to try it yet. The menu looks good though and drinks are included too. There are lots of restaurants nearby if you want to eat out. During our last stay we’re locked out due to door lock battery failed; this time the heating didn’t work. No worry, the maintenance guy Frank came to the rescue on both occasions. When we walk pass the front desk one morning, Kara the manager greeted us and she already knew our heating problem from Frank. They are a great team!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post about your visit


Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olrando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a great time while visiting Rochester, NY. Our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and had a cute kitchen with everything we needed for our stay. The staff was very friendly. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for posting about your stay at the Homewood Suites.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The kitchen staff is always very very friendly for both dinner and breakfast. The room was very dirty which I had not experienced when there previously. First floor is not recommended due to both noise and lack of cleeanliness in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Kara Kane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel weekly for my line of work, I prefer to stay in Homewood Suites, as they do not feel entirely like a hotel room. I checked into my room and began unpacking for my week ahead. I began ironing my clothes and noticed things under my bare feet. I inspected and found bobby-pins with hair attached to them on the floor. I picked them up because it turned my stomach. From there I went to inspect the bathroom and the same strands of hair were in the bathroom. I checked the bed and the bed had fresh linens. (Thank goodness) The next day I left for work and was gone 14 hours. When I entered my room I looked to see if the bathroom had been cleaned, and inspected the carpet.... Neither had been cleaned. I decided to not bring this to the hotels attention until check out, because I wanted to see if It could be a particular staff and having managed a hotel I understand the stress that staff endure. Upon check out I told the front desk clerk that my room had not been cleaned and I was very disappointed. The staff member said, I'm sorry and that was the end of it. I would not recommenced this hotel to my fellow travelers as I felt it rated poorly on cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Kristoffer,

Thank you for sharing this candid feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to address the issues you encountered. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority, and we invite you to visit us again the next time your travels bring you to our city so we may better demonstrate the quality accommodations you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Kara Kane
kara.kane@pillarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for a few night for a family function in the area. The hotel was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Just off the interstate but quiet. There is a cracker barrel next door. Hot breakfast had a good selection. Coffee and tea was available all day and when we asked for a bit of milk for the tea in the afternoon (only had creamers out)- it was not a problem. The kitchen was a good size as were the rooms. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windmillpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rochester soon.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing