We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My family stayed here for one night and found the suite to be very clean and comfortable. The staff responded very quickly when we asked for extra towels and a blanket. I agree with all of the positive comments already submitted and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauzy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for posting about your stay. We look forward to hosting your next stay when in Rochester.

Thanks again,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    137
    59
    33
    20
See reviews for
230
66
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Good for business travel, decent amenities, good location. The staff was responsive and ensured good service throughout the stay. There are no restaurants in walking distance, you must go over the highway

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at our Homewood Suites.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altamonte springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

staff was fantastic, very helpful and always available. they were also very courteous and friendly. hotel was clean and up to date. wifi was free and easy to log on, great location, close to all local attractions (mall, grocery store, movies, walmart)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Key to my room was obtained by someone not staying in my room by simply giving the service desk my name and room number. Woke up to at best a mutual friend sleeping on the couch in my hotel room after he obtained a room key at 3am while he was highly intoxicated. Very poor judgment by employee at service desk to give him a key without asking any security questions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Joe,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your safety is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Thank you,
Kara
585-334-9150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

this pet friendly hotel had very clean rooms and friendly staff. we enjoyed breakfast every morning and dinners mon-thurs. they served something different every meal. the meals were served hot and were very good. we had made reservations months prior and experienced no problems upon our arrival with 3 dogs. everything went smooth with check in and check out. one issue we had during our stay was the garbage was collecting at the outside entry into the rooms. it took the staff a couple of days to remove it after we notified the front desk several times. it was eventually taken care of. the other issue we had was the hotel didn't restock the dog waste bags and the disposal of this was never emptied our entire trip of 6 days. other than these minor issues, we fully enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with more than 2 people, we would recommend the rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at our Homewood Suites. My staff and myself always enjoy hosting pets at our hotel.

See you again soon,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel was the best experience we have had in a long time. It was quiet, clean and beautiful. The service and customer satisfaction was superior to any suite hotel we have ever stayed at. Great breakfast and rooms were large and felt like home. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your staff. I will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland Patent, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a nice 2 bedroom suite. Great for the family. We had great staff that shoveled us out after a snow storm when we were plowed in. I was disappointed that there jacuzzi is closed and no longer in use. The breakfast food was not very hot. Rooms are clean and comfy. The lobby is neat and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your visit to Rochester and your stay at our Homewood Suites.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing