We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Homewood Suites, where ever they are, all seem to make us feel at home. Dinner with beer and wine four nights a week and great breakfasts seven mornings a week - convenient check in/out times and an attentive staff are important to us and we get them at Homewood Suites in Henrietta, Rochester, NY

The hotel had suffered a bit of cold weather damage after the Polar Express but it in no way inconvenienced us. they were actively resolving the issue.

One big disappointment, they have done away with the Jacuzzi spa based, apparently, on new ADA requirements. We understand, but still we liked to chill in the whirlpool. But that won't stop us from coming back.

Room Tip: We alway chose higher rooms away from the elevator - but at this Homewood I don't know if it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at our Homewood Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rochester soon.


Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff (housekeeping excluded) are great and I would recommend staying there. Even moreso if they would clean the rooms better. The manager is very helpful and fixed the issue. This did make it better. Other than the cleanliness, I have always enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank mikieryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I am once again sorry about the issues that you had while on your last visit. I am glad that our staff has been ablel to take care of you while you are in town.

Thanks,
Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My family stayed here for one night and found the suite to be very clean and comfortable. The staff responded very quickly when we asked for extra towels and a blanket. I agree with all of the positive comments already submitted and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauzy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for posting about your stay. We look forward to hosting your next stay when in Rochester.

Thanks again,
Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Good for business travel, decent amenities, good location. The staff was responsive and ensured good service throughout the stay. There are no restaurants in walking distance, you must go over the highway

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at our Homewood Suites.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

staff was fantastic, very helpful and always available. they were also very courteous and friendly. hotel was clean and up to date. wifi was free and easy to log on, great location, close to all local attractions (mall, grocery store, movies, walmart)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Key to my room was obtained by someone not staying in my room by simply giving the service desk my name and room number. Woke up to at best a mutual friend sleeping on the couch in my hotel room after he obtained a room key at 3am while he was highly intoxicated. Very poor judgment by employee at service desk to give him a key without asking any security questions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Joe,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your safety is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Thank you,
Kara
585-334-9150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

this pet friendly hotel had very clean rooms and friendly staff. we enjoyed breakfast every morning and dinners mon-thurs. they served something different every meal. the meals were served hot and were very good. we had made reservations months prior and experienced no problems upon our arrival with 3 dogs. everything went smooth with check in and check out. one issue we had during our stay was the garbage was collecting at the outside entry into the rooms. it took the staff a couple of days to remove it after we notified the front desk several times. it was eventually taken care of. the other issue we had was the hotel didn't restock the dog waste bags and the disposal of this was never emptied our entire trip of 6 days. other than these minor issues, we fully enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with more than 2 people, we would recommend the rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at our Homewood Suites. My staff and myself always enjoy hosting pets at our hotel.

See you again soon,
Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 2095 Hylan Dr, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing