We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood makes you feel at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Thousand Oaks, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood makes you feel at Home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The front desk agents were all so kind and friendly. I felt like family from the moment I arrived. I had to send packages home to California from New York and the staff provided me with information regarding the US Post office and Fed Ex. I loved having conversations with the front desk agents as they were extremely fun to talk with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is always more than happy to provide directions and any recommendations you might need. Come back to stay with us any time - we will be here to entertain you with scintillating conversation!

Thank again!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    135
    59
    33
    20
See reviews for
229
64
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Allegany, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for one night during a shopping trip to Rochester and loved this hotel. This was the first time i stayed at homewood suites and I was very impressed with the room. It was very spacious and very clean, and it had a great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. I will stay here again the next time I am in Rochester.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and this is, without a doubt, the best value facility I've found. There's free dinner with wine and beer Mon-Thurs..... it's not fancy, but it's definitely OK. The entire facility is well maintained and has a friendly and helpful staff. Rooms feature a full function kitchen, living area with large screen TV. Good bathroom. King bed with another large screen TV. Dressing area. REAL glasses - not paper or plastic. Free internet. Microwave with free popcorn, morning coffee, dishwasher. Cook in if you like, or they have BBQ grilles you can use on the patio. If you opt for higher end dining try the Dominican restaurant d,Mangu just a mile or so away at 1475 East Henrietta Road, Rochester NY-14623, USA.Hours of Operation: 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM. Phone No.: (585) 424-2200. Can't miss on this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyalinVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful compliments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in making guests feel welcome and "at home". D'Mangu is a wonderful recommendation; great advice!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice facility, friendly staff, reasonable prices. Our suite consisted of a full kitchen, Large living room, and separate King bedroom with bath and vanity area. The free internet worked well and we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We didn't get to use the pool or exercise room this trip. All this in a nice clean hotel at the same price that you would spend on just a hotel room. The area has many restaurants and Malls nearby. Recommend to all and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Mother's Day weekend. Come see us again!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great place to stay… Extremely pleasantly surprised! The staff… Room… And location far exceeded my expectations. The staff couldn't have possibly been more accommodating are helpful! Only complaint was a malfunctioning TV in our room… But that won't keep me away next time! Having a restaurant on the property was an added bonus!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are so pleased that you were impressed with your stay. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area; hopefully it is under better circumstances!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We've been enjoying using this as our home base on several recent visits to Rochester. It is a little tough to find the first time ... It is behind the Cracker Barrel and comfort suites. Once you know where it is it is convenient to U Rochester or RIT and to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast is good .. Gets a little crowded with sports teams on some weekends. Desk staff are helpful.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bballfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! As you mentioned, we are minutes away from RIT, U of R and downtown Rochester; many choose our location for the Hilton brand and convenience and come to be wowed by our service!

We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Big rooms for big groups, but you get lost if your along. Very well kept place with very clean beds and tons and tons of pellows. Kitchen has all the little things you would forget. Bathroom was soo big I almost had a party in it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the delightful feedback! We pride ourselves in providing clean, spacious rooms for both our leisure and business travelers. Come back and stay with us any time!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing