We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIT Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Clean room, nice shuttle”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the RIT inn while in the area to watch an intercollegiate sporting event. The team stayed at the hotel and we had a nice group rate. The hotel is located close to RIT and near a mall. Some of the workers there are in the hotel and restaurant business program at RIT. The facility, hallways and rooms are somewhat dated but adequate.

The rooms are clean but basic. The hotel has a restaurant that was very expensive for the team to use for breakfast, so I avoided it.

I was most pleased with the shuttle to and from the airport which ran 24 x 7. They would also take you to and from nearby attractions such as RIT or the mall.

My only disappointment was that the computers in the business center were not loaded with adobe so I could not print my boarding passes.

Overall it was a good clean room for a reasonable price and had good service. I would return on my next trip to Rochester.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    38
    36
    25
    22
See reviews for
53
19
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We participated in a promotion for a $99 room that included pizza, wings, cookies, and drinks from their restaurant. The hotel was great - clean, well-appointed room, nice pool, very friendly and professional staff. If food was any indication of the restaurant quality, that must be good too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneOfSixInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I was told this was right by RIt but it is a 10 minute car ride. It is old and needs some sprucing up but the beds are very comfortable. The pool is fine and the staff friendly. I have stayed here 2 times and enjoyed the outside garden If I had my rather's I would stay closer to the campus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharilynne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I came into Rochester to visit my little brother doing his studies at RIT. Naturally I picked this hotel for the namesake, but found that I was glad I did for much more. The rooms were very clean, and the lobby area was quite comfortable. The location was very convenient, and I found the staff to be very receptive to my needs and quite polite. This will definitely not be my last stay here, definitely worth your utmost consideration considering its price!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RITalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed here with my friend and our 3 kids. We had great service, everyone was very helpful and courteous. The room was clean. The Life Guard Tate was great. He always kept a good eye on everyone at pool and was very friendly and always checking that the chemicals in the pool were at proper levels. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

The only good thing I can say about my stay is the rooms were very clean & the bed was comfy. Otherwise this was a horrible place to stay! The TV had very poor reception, half the lights in the room were not working, there were 2 fire alarms where we had to evacuate that were a result of a guest tampering with a smoke detector, the walls are paper thin, multiple dirty room service trays outside rooms for greater than 12 hours. And how did the staff respond...a shrug of the shoulders and a mumbled "sorry." Will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmh1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins Glen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The RIT Inn was very good to us this trip. Our son was at Strong Hospital for 12 days and we could not afford to be there with him on such a long term basis. This hotel offered us $40 a night room with free van service to and from the hospital as well as any other place. Being from out of town, we appreciated the transport. Also free was the use of the laundry facility. There were two restaurants, one expensive where we did not eat and one reasonable where we ate each day at least once. We were given two $3 vouchers each day to use at either restaurant. Our room was neat and spacious. It did have a strange odor, but I got used to it after a while. Not sure what it was. My stay was quiet and safe. It was just what I needed. I had my Mac laptop so I was able to get free use of the wired internet in my room. I got what I paid for!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIT Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIT Inn & Conference Center

Property: RIT Inn & Conference Center
Address: 5257 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9314
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RIT Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RIT Inn & Conference Center, a premier hotel located in Rochester, New York, is perfectly located near most major businesses and area attractions. Our Hotel offers the comfort and convenience of a full service hotel at an affordable price. For your next business or leisure visit to Rochester, New York, the one hotel address worth talking about is the RIT Inn & Conference Center. We feature 304 well-equipped and comfortable guest rooms. Our room settings are arranged perfectly for business and leisure travelers, conference attendees, small or large families, and groups. Our repeat guests stay with us for our comfort and value. Guests can enjoy spacious rooms with comfortable accommodations throughout. These stylish rooms are the ideal choice for the demanding traveler.Beds equipped with new duvet cover 100% cotton bath towels 32” Flat Panel LCD Televisions Alarm Clock Radio Data Port Voice Mail Iron/Ironing Board Hairdryer Individual Climate Control Coffee Maker Working Desk Complimentary High Speed Internet Access Concierge Service Complimentary Daily Newspaper Pet Friendly- fee applies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your RIT Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rit Inn And Conference Center
Rit Hotel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing