We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The kids and I enjoyed ourselves. Rooms are comfy and clean; coffee pot was not clean, but replaced promptly by front desk. Breakfast/Evening reception room was cramped, had extra seating for dining but was closed off. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Pool was veer clean.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sueddaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry about the coffee pot in the room and I am glad they were able to replace it right away for you. We hope to see you agian soon next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent two nights there while visiting colleges with my child. The rooms were comfortable, clean and centrally located to where we needed to be.
The staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions about the area.
Breakfast was free; nothing special, but fresh and prepared us for our day out in the cold (nothing like a nice hot cereal when you are dealing with the Rochester winter weather.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revrpb619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your college search in the Rochester area. We appreicate your wonderful review of your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and were able to utilize so many of our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again if you choose a college in this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Was in town for a long weekend youth hockey tournament. The Country Inn & Suites was a perfect place for the weekend. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was hot and had something for the whole family. The hotel is very close to any amenity you would need. We stayed in a suite room with 2 queens beds and a sleeper sofa. The room was very spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: The suites have a separate bedroom that is all the way to the rear of the hotel and completely isola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amjs13501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed our large family suite and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again if your in the Rochester area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have been staying here, off and on, for the past 4 years, while my daughter and her best friend have been students at RIT and U of R. We sometimes are here every few weeks for a night or two, or at least several times a year. I would NEVER even consider staying at another hotel in Rochester, and have even changed my trip dates when this hotel was full rather than have to go anywhere else. I have stayed in the same room every time, and often joke with the staff that they should put my name on the door!

I always stay in a queen suite on the first floor, which has 2 queen beds in the bedroom, with a TV, and a full door to separate it from the living room area. The living room has a sleep sofa, mini-fridge, sink and microwave, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, and TV. The room is consistently clean and fresh smelling. The beds and pillows are so comfortable that I look for excuses to travel to Rochester just to sleep in them! The bathroom has a tub/shower, large wall mirror, excellent lighting, and a hairdryer.

The front desk and housekeeping staff are wonderful and very accommodating. If you need information on local attractions or restaurants, etc., the front desk staff will go out of their way to assist you. Whenever I have had the breakfast that is offered, I have been very satisfied with the offerings and quality of the food.

This charming hotel is very inviting and warm, and has an exercise room, indoor pool, some rooms with whirlpools, and a business center. There are freshly baked cookies at the front desk, coffee and tea available in the lobby, a breakfast room, meeting rooms, and laundry facilities for the guests.

I have stayed in excellent hotels all over the world and honestly have to say that this one is at the top of my list. This hotel is really just a perfect place to stay! I couldn't ask for a better location or more comfortable hotel. It truly is the best!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

I cannot begin to thank you enough for the wonderful, detailed, and heartfelt review of our hotel. It truly means a lot to us that we have been your home away from home while visiting your daughter and her best friend. We are so glad you enjoy all of our wonderful amenities and that we make you feel so at home when you arrive. We value your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you again for these kind words and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We travel all around New York State for my daughter's swim meets. We stayed at Country Inn when we visited Rochester and we reserved the queen suite. What I really liked about this hotel is that there is a door separating the sleeping area from the bath and living area. My husband and I like to get up early, so it was nice to be able to get up, close the door and let our daughter sleep in before she has to compete. We were able to have coffee and enjoy a great breakfast. Everyone on the staff were very courteous and overall it was one of the most relaxing experiences we have had at a hotel. We are definitely returning to this hotel each time we visit this area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, definitely get the suite, it is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property, we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad you loved our spacious family suite and it was able to accomodate your family perfectly. Also we are glad you were able to partake in our complimentary hot breakfast. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed in Standard room with 2 double beds. Spacious room as well as BR. Most comfortable beds/duvet I've ever slept in! Even more comfortable than my own bed. Room was very clean as well as lobby and hallways.

Complimentary breakfast is alright. Make your own waffle station is most tasty. Limited daily selection of breads, muffins. Fresh seasonal fruit (apples, oranges, bananas during our stay) as well as frozen fruit mix (melon and cantaloupe were awful). Make your own yogurt parfait is good; frozen blueberries and granola. Hot selections rotate through mini omelettes, sausages, breakfast potatoes. Hot tea, coffee aways available in the lobby as well as delicious freshly baked cookies!

Pool and hot tub are also clean and water was nice and warm in both. We used every night and were usually the only ones in the pool.

Overall, good comfortable stay. Friendly staff. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allthingspurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us such great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us from the fresh baked cookies to our indoor pool. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My daughter and I just returned from another pleasant stay at this cozy resort! We stayed 4 nights. Beds are so so comfortable, hard to get up in the mornings! Pool, hot tub and all very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly, and helpful. Front lobby cookies and apple cider smell delicious and taste just as good and are always plentiful! Breakfast seemed less appealing this year, although coffee was great! Not as much variety in pastries and hot choices not changed as in previous years. All very reasonable though for the price and cleanliness is more important for me! We hope to visit again next year!

Room Tip: This time were on ground floor and was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154990Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and our gourmet coffee bar. We look forward to you and your daughter's return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing