We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was there for a function in town and enjoyed the hotel's location, aminites, & staff was very courteous, polite, especially, Judy (housekeeper) had left extra towel & a note saying that I might needed since I was with my younge 3 kids !!!!!! Bravo....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback about the housekeeping staff; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really did not expect the level of service that I had for the 3 nights I just stayed at this hotel. The folks that worked there were friendly, the rooms nice and clean, and the breakfast was great! I have stayed at many hotels priced in this range and I will definitely be returning to this one the next time I am in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay and we hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We decided to overnight in Rochester on our way home and this was a last minute booking with most of the reasonably priced hotels full. We have never stayed with this chain, but the hotel appeared renovated and the location was very convenient to the highway, better than Rochester. Check-in was easy, although we found the people at reception lacked some personality. Any other staff we encountered always said hello. Our room was a little crowded, but fine for one night. We liked that the hotel offered free cookies and coffee all day. We used the pool in the afternoon and after breakfast, finding it a good size and temperature for kids and I could have stayed in the hot tub all day. We ordered pizza and wings from Salvatore's to eat in our room for dinner. It was too late to go to the Museum of Play in Rochester, so we chose The Clubhouse in Henrietta for mini golf and the arcade instead (we expected a dive, but it was family friendly and the outside mini golf course gorgeous). Henrietta proved to be a surprisingly pleasant town and we drove through again on our way home for gas and a Dunkin Donuts trip. The breakfast room was very busy and we had to scramble to put a table together. However, the breakfast provided plenty of choices and staff was always on hand to replenish. Overall, the hotel suited our needs and I would give it a try again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJZvan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review we greatly appreciate it and we truly hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to strive for every guest to have an excellent stay so we apologize that your's was only adequate and we want your next stay with us to be perfect! We thank you again for your feedback and suggestions and we hope to make your next stay excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a room with 2 queen sized beds. It was rather small with basic amenities. The breakfast was good and the pool clean. For the price it was well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us including the pool and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just stayed here for work travel. They were very easy to work with in terms of reservations and payment, and they were friendly. However, the room was not the nicest. It was pretty small for a King room, and the bathroom was pretty small. Also the iron was REALLY crappy. It had some kind of weird dust coming out of it, not sure exactly what that was, but it smelled like it was burnt and it got all over my clothes! Also, the complimentary breakfast wasn't very good - just had cereal, bagels, some eggs, and not much else. But they do have free cookies available 24/7 in the lobby! Overall, I would say it's okay but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review about your stay with us. We first off want to apologize that your stay was not a perfect ten as we strive to make every guests stay amazing! We are so sorry you did not enjoy your king room. We do have much more spacious suites if you’re looking for something larger on your next trip. Also thank you for letting us know about the breakfast we will certainly look into approving it. We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future to hopefully show you an amazing stay, and again we truly apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent one terrible night at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY
4635 West Henrietta Road
Rochester NY 14467
United States
We did not like the hotel. We often stay at this chain and this Inn was inferior to others we have stayed in. The chair in our room had several stains on it and the carpet was stained too. The room had a weird carpet it was tufted (hard to explain). The pillows were terrible only 4 very small pillows on a king bed and the sheets kept popping off the bed. The a/c did not work right either the room was either too hot or too cold.
We will not be staying here again. If you can drive another hour toward Buffalo the Country Inn and Suites in West Seneca is fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I cannot apologize enough about your recent stay with us. We thank you for letting us know about the issues that arose during your stay so we can make sure to resolve them right away. We are so sorry about the bedding and the furniture in the room we cannot apologize enough this. We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future, to show you a much better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I just returned from my second stay at this Country Inn and only because my first visit (Sept. 2013) was so outstanding I specifically went out of my way to make this a "destination" for this trip. In both cases I was lucky enough to get a room with an in-room jacuzzi tub and since I'm a long-distance motorcycle rider, that's very much appreciated and a wonderful way to relax after a long day of riding.
What makes this location a winner for me is that the staff (without exception) are friendly and courteous. (Even the maids outside on their breaks greet you warmly and with a smile.) The room (both times) was spotlessly clean and I love the crisp sheets and luxurious pillows. A hot breakfast (not just muffins!) is also great.
And just up the road about a mile is Tony Pepperoni, a restaurant which makes outstanding pizza! And a mile in another direction is "Beers of the World" with literally thousands of different beers. Again, after a long day of riding (especially in the rain) picking up a couple (or more) of micro-brews, a great pizza (the Buffalo Chicken Pizza is my favorite) and then enjoying both while soaking in the jacuzzi is just plain wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of your recent stay with us. These kind words mean a lot to us and we are so happy to hear you went out of your way to return to our hotel. We are also glad we were able to point in the right direction to get some good pizza and beer after a long day on the road. I hope the Jacuzzi Suite was very relaxing! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
160 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £28 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing