We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sleep ever”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We found the accommodations very clean, quiet, and the beds very comfortable. I don't usually sleep well the first night in a hotel and was pleasantly surprised that I had an awesome night sleep. The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review we are so happy to hear you had the best night of sleep ever! Also that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon for another great night's sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    173
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
366
108
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites last February and was happy to find the breakfast had improved. Perhaps it was because this was during the summer travel season, but my husband loves a decent breakfast and it was much better this time. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I do agree with another reviewer's comment that they need to upgrade the wifi. I could not get anything to open.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so happy to see you noticed our improvements in the breakfast. Thank you for your suggestion about the Wifi, we are looking into that right away. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The room was clean, the hot breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, different kinds of juices, oatmeal and pastries was very good, and the location 5 minutes to RIT was perfect. we stayed there for our daughter's RIT orientation and it was sold out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank quiltware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and comments we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary hot breakfast with our variety of items. We truly hope to see you next time you come visit your daughter at RIT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have a few locations that we regularly visit and stay at Country Inn & Suites. We are now adding the Rochester area as one of those locations (as my daughter is now attending RIT). We always get the large suite room which is great for a family. The rooms are clean and kept up.

The staff was great and the breakfast is basic but consistent with all the Country Inn's we have stayed.

Now how could they get me to give them four stars??

1. Beef up the free WiFi (there is not enough capacity once the hotel gets full). The connection can be poor depending on the time of day.

2. Upgrade/ replace the old workout equipment with updated equipment

We will come back to visit again in October and hope that the hotel will consider my suggestions :)

Room Tip: We have room 137; it was a first floor unit but actually quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for always choosing our property when you come to the Rochester area, we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We also thank you for your suggestions and for taking the time to let us know where we can improve. We will make sure to look into both of these and hopefully get them improved before your next stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff! Check-in and Check-out process very simple. Breakfast was adequate. Eggs were made from powdered eggs I believe. Sausage was good. Waffle was awesome! Hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank kulrgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were very comfortable during our stay and had everything we needed: comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Location just off the highway and close to the University was great. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words. We are so glad we were able to accommodate everything you needed like our complimentary breakfast, and convenient location. Also we pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness so we are so glad you enjoyed both aspects during your stay. We hope to see you again soon next time you find yourself in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you have a reason to be in that part of New York State, the location is convenient to Rochester, the southern tier and the NYS Thruway. Courteous staff, clean, quiet, good variety of breakfast fare, WiFi and business office, and adequate exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities like our convenient location, complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, and so much more! We truly hope to see you again next time you are in this area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing