We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Hotel ! Can't wait to go back again !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Holley, New York
1 review
“AWESOME Hotel ! Can't wait to go back again !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We has a spur of the moment vacation idea and we went to Seabreeze amusement park for the day. We checked into the hotel {Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta} at 3:00 pm and our room was immaculate, and just beautiful. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a seperate room with a pull out bed. Each room had a tv with one bathroom inbetween. Refridgerator, microwave, coffee pot, ice bucket, and we were supplied with a nice selection of "order-in" menues from local restaurants that deliver.
The staff was more than helpful and very professional. The pool was heated and the jacuzzi/spa (heated) and fitness center. The complimentary breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage, make your own waffles (2:30 mins) bagels, cereal, mini muffins, coffee, tea, hot chocolate (available all the time for free) and a juice bar. WOW! You can't beat this place for getting what you pay for. See you again soo Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky1955_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    173
    60
    29
    18
See reviews for
368
108
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have not been disappointed once. The manager and staff are outstanding, the beds are clean and comfortable. Just a great place to stay, quiet, peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blanche13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Country Inn in Rochester/Henrietta NY. Our stay was great, the hotel and rooms are clean and beautiful and I thought very reasonably priced. The pool was nice and there was not a strong smell of chrlorine, so we were able to enjoy that and the hot tub. We had breakfast in the morning which was delicious, everything was hot and the dinning room was kept clean. Service at the front desk was also pleasant and quick, I appreciated that a lot since we had just driven for 6 hours. We will definetely stay again, probably many times since our dughter has decided to attend a college in the area- it will be our home away from home. The hotel was also quiet, no banging doors or yelling in the middle of the night- we felt safe. I give this hotel a 10, we have been to many other hotels and this one by far exceeded our expectations--Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past year. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the included breakfast with make-your-own waffles is yummy. We haven't used the pool or fitness room but in walking by found them clean and well maintained. The afternoon warm cookies are a treat. The location is excellent with easy access to major roads, a short ride to downtown Rochester, and plenty of places to eat and shop. But the best part is the amazing hotel staff. They are friendly and acommodating, the best I've dealt with in years of travel around the US and abroad.

Try Bruesters for ice cream and the Dinosaur BBQ for a fun and tasty experience.
Try a barge trip on the nearby Erie Canal. If time permits, take a day trip to Corning, NY (1.5-2 Hr drive) for the Corning Museum of Glass and the neat downtown area and park.

We will be using this hotel exclusively when visiting our daughter who lives in a tiny apartment in the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

I booked this hotel online because I wanted a one bedroom king suite with wireless internet and this hotel offered it at a very affordable rate. The hotel is super clean and the staff friendly and accomodating. The suite was set up perfect for me and my husband as I get up early and need to do work on my laptop while he likes to sleep in. The bedroom was nice size with it's own TV. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and pillows too! Bathroom is not in bedroom, which was good so I didn't have to keep going in the bedroom if I needed to use the restroom. Computer desk was in the living room which has another TV with a comfortable ergonomic chair, computer accessed the internet 1,2,3! Kitchen area is small but perfect. Small microwave, and small refrigerator, little sink and counter area with a coffee maker. VERY clean. Faucets were shining! The hotel offers a breakfast, but I am not a breakfast eater and only had coffee, my husband had breakfast and said it was fine. The breakfast room was a perfect size during the week on the weekends they opened a wall and doubled its size and extended the hours. The hotel has a porch with sitting areas. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the Thruway or 90 as I like to call it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I had a problem with booking two rooms for the same stay and management handled it with ease and understanding. Will use this hotel when available for all future trips to the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, tx
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

quick and efficient check-in though we arrived past midnight.
clean and comfortable, spacious room with 2 queen size beds.
quiet for restful sleep. lots of amenities.
good housekeeping service.
substantial free breakfast served in pleasant area.
conveniently located just off 390 and NY thruway.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing