We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We didn't expect a great hotel, but after reading other reviews we thought we would at least get a good hotel. This is only the second time in my life that I have checked back out of a hotel. The room smelled and didn't look very clean. The window had broken glass. It just didn't feel safe, so I trusted my gut and got out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Small room, but then "micro" should have alerted me.
Comforter on bed was stained, and although pillow cases were very white
and clean, pillows did not smell fresh.
When I arrived it was 42 degrees outside and heat in room was OFF...had
to turn on and leave the room for awhile.
Free breakfast was acceptable. Coffee, pastries, juice and cereal.
Could have used some Yogurts in the Refrig., and some apples & bananas.
Price was VERY good...so as saying goes - "you get what you pay for"
I have stayed in worse for $50. a night, and better.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor. NOSY "upstairs" neighbors. Could hear them just walking around, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Coolbeauty42
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank john_j_cowan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BSK713
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Room was kinda beat up,...Fridge and Microwave were next to bed? No mat on bench seat next to window. Carpet seemed dirty and was ripped up. Hotel seemed old.....That being said bed was very comfortable, and shower was hot. Price was Very good , used a coupon less the $50... I like Microtel and will continue to stay in them when i can. Young Lady at Check in was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester

Address: 905 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel - Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Microtel Hotel Rochester
Microtel Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Microtel
Microtel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing