We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very nice hotel!! Everything is very tastefully decorated. Breakfast area is beautiful and coffee is actually very good!(I usually do not like hotel coffee). I have no complaints. The lady at the desk knew it was our 20th wedding anniversary and was so happy for us, she even gave us an upgrade!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amp93_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are humbled that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us, and hope to see you return in future years to celebrate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 756 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I spent the night after visiting the George Eastman House in Rochester, NY. The location of the hotel was excellent, room very clean, the staff was super. Area shopping and dining within walking distance. Pool was clean and breakfast was hot and buffet area was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ARiley1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our new Hampton Inn & Suites in Rochester, NY! We love the spectacular George Eastman House and are glad that you made us a part of your visit to Rochester. We hope to see you again when traveling to check out the many other attractions Rochester has to offer.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Well the new layout with the 8' Long desk at the foot of the bed and Flat TV suspended from the wall on a swinging bracket is an excellent design. Lots of plugs and USB ports on the desk!. The King bed with couch is an amazing huge room. The bugs are still being worked out both my self and a fellow employee could not get the light above the mirror to work. There still needs to be a easy plug beside the bed to power a cell phone or laptop.

The only disappointment was the 1:00 AM fire alarm that was most likely triggered by some construction dust. The fire department arrived and could not find anything. Fortunately the night was warm and not a winter night with howling winds. After about 12 minutes or so we were back in the building.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deLivron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our new Hampton Inn & Suites! We are delighted that you enjoyed the layout of our suite that we had upgraded you to. The issue you faced with the light above the mirror is due to a master switch in our studio suites that needs to be turned on in order to have the other lighting work. We are working on getting signage that informs guests of this in those particular rooms. Also, the lamps on our night stands do have outlets built into their bases although sometimes they can blend in and be hard to spot!

We sincerley apologize about the late night fire alarm. Our fire alarm company came that day to inspect the system and we do not anticipate it happeneing again unless in a true emergency.

We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at this Hampton four days after they opened, and was not disappointed. The usual start-up glitches for staff were in evidence, but the staff were cheerful, were trying very hard to anticipate guests needs and establish some routines for themselves. The facility was brand spanking new, so everything was clean. The smell of new materials, including the furniture and carpeting was obvious, but that's not a bad thing. I had no difficulties, and all of my requirements were met well. Staff were struggling with machines that were off-line unexpectedly (the juice machine suddenly started leaking all over the floor, so I turned off the valve and alerted staff; computers were slow, etc.), but solution-finding was quick and effective. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side overlook a yard, a woods and beyond that a trucking lot, but it's quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on our new property! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay even though we were trying to work out some opening glitches. Rest assured though, your next stay will certainly be a bit smoother as we've had some time to get into a nice routine. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank UNIROC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing