We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The management (director if sales and general manager) displayed the most horrific customer service I have ever encountered. I was told that hotel's bottom line was more important than customer satisfaction. After a lengthy phone conversation with the management team to attempt to cancel a reservation ( I explained that their cancellation policy was not clear and/or incorrectly stated at the time of booking online) I was told I had to forfeit 1 of my 2 nights stay. I called back to the"customer care line" the next day to cancel the room and was informed it was now both nights I would be charged for. I decided I couldn't afford to throw away $475( which was already too much to pay for this hotel for 2 nights) I arrived on my scheduled date and was told my room had been cancelled... So I had no room to stay in-- I promptly took my business elsewhere and would never recommend this specific hotel nor this chain to anyone. I did call the corporate office. ( which I had to look up myself as the manager refused to give me a name or number of who I could talk to above her) I was told on Wed to expect " a resolution" within 72 hours.... I still had not heard anything when I arrived 48 hours later nor did I hear anything after 72 hours
Do not give your business to this place!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank triplefunplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The rooms, lobby and pool areas were all very clean. We were very pleased with the accomodations. The staff is all very friendly. Whether front desk, housekeeping, service staff or otherwise, they all are very pleasant and greet you upon meeting you. The only small complaints that I have are that my room (227) had a view of a wall when looking out the window and the door of the bathroom did not easily close.

It is a convenient location to the Strong National Museum of Play (within 15 minutes driving) and the pool area is very clean. This is a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was in Rochester for a soccer tournament for may daughter. Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Henrietta. It was an excellent Hotel. Very clean. The staff were amazing. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garnet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was directed to book a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn for a work function, on our axiom booking site the Hotel received 2 stars and I figured that it was going to be a less than stellar stay. When I arrived i was pleasantly suprised at the new look of the hotel and when you walk into the lobby it has a 4-5 star feel not 2 star like i expected. The staff was friendly and helpful during my entire stay and the room far exceeded any of my expectations with a large and clean king bed and a shower stall that would easily accomodate 2 people. While I wasnt able to take advantage of the pool or exercise room I did check them out and they were nice and had people in them at all times. I would search out the Hampton inn if I am in the area again and hope that more people check out all of the review sites before making their decision so they dont pass up on a great stay!!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 to upgrade to the king bed instead of 2 queens so the shower stall is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I liked to be there with the people that bring the right attention and the cleanness of the hotel. The distance where we were located was 45 Kms away from the hotel, but we enjoyed the stay there, the service you had. Your people are well informed of the area and important question i resolved during my time I was there enjoying with my family the quality of your hotek and the areas to be

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Everything was clean and nice. The Staff was extremely helpful with everything I needed and asked for. They went above and beyond all expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staying for business, my primary concern is location (Rochester is not that big, so not a big deal), cleanliness, price and being easy (easy to find, check in, get to sleep, check out and get going).

This place hit all the requirements. It was easy to find - just off a big street not to far from a freeway, was very clean (lobby, bed, bathroom), fast check in, quiet location and easy to get out of in the morning.

Nothing fancy, it's a basic Hampton inn, but you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegianblue_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £85 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing