We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rested in Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in route to Toronto from NYC. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Nice clean comfortable room. Walls weren't the thickest but neighbor noise wasn't bad and we slept well. Nice laundry facility with two modern and large washers and driers. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare, tasty though not particularly special, but the kitchen staff kept things clean and well stocked and were also very nice and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank artieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Special mention goes to Vince Chu. This amazing man checked us in and right away settled us in with a couple bottles of water. We had checked in late while the sun was going down and both my wife and I were craving a drink. Vince directed us to this place that he had gone to just the previous night called McGregors. they had 134 beers on tap. I was zapped.

Anyway, back to Hampton Inn, this was a nice clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very new and clean. Typical Hampton layout with nice breakfast area. We got the handicapped room so we could fit a rollaway bed and it was really huge, could have fit 3 rollaway beds and all our luggage in there! Only downside is handicap room has no view (looking at front canopy wall). Stayed here to visit RIT 5 minutes away. In new suburban area full of chain restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27LynnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night for a quick getaway to Rochester/Finger Lakes. The front desk clerk was extremely nice and upgraded us to a king suite. The room was spacious and most importantly, clean and orderly. Great location off the highway and close to shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean room and lobby and common areas; pleasant staff all around; WONDERFUL pool, breakfast included; conveniently located if you're heading east or west on I-90. And a big plus, you just walk across the parking lot to Bugaboo Creek Steak House. (Really good food and, if Paul is your waiter, outstanding service. And, since you won't be driving after dinner, you can have that second drink. Show them your Hampton Inn room card and you get 20% off your bill.) I would stay here again even if I had to go out of my way.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor make it just a little easier to get to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and it was the nicest Hampton I've stayed at- suspect it was very new. Had King Suite (last room in the place) and it was very comfortable. One odd feature - sink was open to 'main room' with tub/toilet in separate room. This made hard to use sink without waking sleeping husband.... an annoyance but not a show-stopper [I was the one who was awake, not the one awaken :-) ]. Also, nice to have night light but reflection in multiple mirrors (above sink and closet door) made it too bright.

Sports team devoured all breakfast items (and coffee) so we had slim pickings - just bad luck on the timing with that. We wanted to hit the road so didn't wait around for them to clear out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAA339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having stayed in many Hampton Inns previously, this one is a step above many that I have stayed in. The hotel is bright, clean, and has a friendly and welcoming staff. I would definitely stay here again. Extremely clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing