We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already Booked Next Month”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I went to visit family in western NY for a weekend and had a mini-vacation with my six-year old nephew for a night of pool, pizza, and movies. I originally booked Hilton Home2 for the military pricing discount, I will never book anywhere else when going to visit family. My fiance and I are traveling back and already booked for April!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sean H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! i am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall accommodations and that you will be choosing us in the future! We look forward to having you as a guest again! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in the 4th floor 2 RM suite. Long time HHONORS Diamond, and saw the hotel being built for over the past year. The rooms are definitely up to par, breakfast was great, only issue was with Housekeeping. There were some dead flies around the air vents (not a HUGE deal), as well as some dirty towels. I was informed by the desk manager the next morning that was because of some housekeeping issue opening week, just very surprised they didn't replace the items ruined (stained towels). Overall, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear JCS,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel! I sincerely apologize about the oversights made by housekeeping. We have improved greatly since we first opened and pride ourselves on providing the cleanest accommodations possible. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I'm a long time HHonors diamond and have stayed at different Hilton properties in this area. The Hampton Inn close by is been a very nice stay and I watched this place being built over the last year, and stayed here this week. It was a very nice surprise and I will definitely stay here again. The room layout is way cool. I only stayed one night but this the room could be comfortable for multi night stays.
I may have been the 1st person to stay in my room on 4th floor.
Well done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Hortkie,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our property and we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am a Hilton DIamond Member and looking forward to our stay athis new hotel in Rochester, NY. It is really quite attractively decorated and inviting. The staff is pretty helpful and the breakfast is the best part. The suite have potential but still need some attention to finishing details. The worse part of our experience was that our bed had dirty soiled linen. I have never experienced this at a Hilton property. I am still waiting to hear from the manager. So much for the 100% guarantee for satisfaction.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
5  Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Travelingmom1374,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. I called you this morning but received voice-mail. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to talk to you and serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Nayan Patel
General Manager
Home2 Suites By Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my husband, 3 kids and my parents. We were able to get adjoining rooms which was great because the suites were huge. However, they ran out of good at breakfast, no extra pillows and the pool was freezing cold. However, the staff was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond when possible to compensate for the few shortcomings. We would definitely go back but maybe after they have had the chance to work the kinks out.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank TM4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear TM4911,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our property on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the short comings you experienced during your stay! We have improved significantly since we first opened and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in one of the suites during opening week so there were probably some bugs to work out.
Our room had a king size bed and a pull-out couch, there was a partition wall that could pull across to isolate the sleeping area which was nice.
All along one wall there were lots of shelves which worked out great because we were traveling with young children. Nice flat screen TV in the room, free wireless, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, freezer and garbage disposal. Plenty of parking. Kids appreciated the continental breakfast buffet where they found yogurt, fruit, donuts, coffee, etc.
We enjoyed the pool. There are some outdoor patio seating areas we weren't able to use due to winter weather (8 months out of the year in Rochester NY)
The property is located on a commercial strip with lots of national chains nearby and the sticky lips barbecue joint right up the road. Henrietta St. has a divider so you end up taking a hairpin loop everytime you want to go anywhere or back to the hotel which can get old.
They have a policy posted mentioning their "light touch" "green" approach to housekeeping which seems to mean you have to ask at the desk every time you want the room made up.
They had light staffing during our stay so if you need anything you have to get it from the desk clerk.
Our room was very dark and quiet at night which we appreciated greatly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan P, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Veggus,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel! Your feedback is very important to us and we will use your comments to better serve our guests. If you are ever in the Rochester area again we hope you give us another chance to provide you with the quality service you deserve! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juliana832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn R, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta

Address: 999 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £89 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing