We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I really enjoyed the stay. Had booked a room for friends and they thanked me for picking this hotel. We found the accommodations excellent. The layout of the room and what was provided was more than I had expected. Bed slept well and having real glass items instead of paper cups was a nice upgrade.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
5  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Robert M,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We are very pleased your friends enjoyed their accommodations. We take great pride in our guest rooms and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel has it all. Great rooms, comfortable beds, great amenities. The breakfast is wonderful. The suite is large and well appointed. Very modern and user friendly. This is a green hotel. It just doesn't get any better than this hotel. The staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Janet N,
Thank you for writing a review about our property! We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at our property! We take great pride in our product and service and are pleased you found our staff wonderful and our hotel great! We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Rochester area! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious. Modern, with great color schemes. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows aren't the greatest. I had a king suite, so it was nice to have the extra living room area. The little kitchenette is nice, although it did advertise as having a full kitchen. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to find that it is not a full kitchen at all - it lacks a stove or oven, which is unfortunately what I was looking for. That is my only complaint though. Other than that, the staff is very nice and it's a great hotel, especially for extended stays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Kristin L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations. I apologize about the miss communication regarding the stove. We do have induction burners available free of charge at the front desk for your cooking needs. If you are ever in Rochester again we hope you give us another chance! Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at various Hilton properties in our travels and are very impressed with the new Home 2 Suites by Hilton as this was our first experience with staying at one. The room was comfortable and modern. We liked the hybrid between a regular hotel suite and the amenities of an efficiency suite. The microwave, refrigerator and plates were great for casual meals in with a terrific dishwasher. The bed was firm and comfortable as we requested and we had a comfortable night's sleep. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found the layout effective and well thought out. I enjoyed the communal seating. The service by all the staff that we encountered was warm, friendly and efficient. A lot of planning went into this concept and it shows as it is well executed. We have reservations for another Home 2 Suites on our next road trip in May and are looking forward to staying there as well as at this location the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Tim and Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and Hilton's newest concept! I will be sharing your comments with our staff regarding their service and we really appreciate your feedback! We hope you choose us the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel, and I am extremely impressed. It is close to pretty much every store and restaurant you could think of. The hotel looks brand new. It is clean and modern. Very cool color schemes and furniture. Rooms are large, with dishwasher, huge refrigerator, microwave, dishes and utensils. We have a king bed and a sofa bed. I love that there is a curtain separating the bed from the sofa bed, which allows us privacy when our son is in the room. Pool is kind of small, but very clean. It's obvious that this hotel is very well maintained. Plenty of parking, too. We will definitely stay here again if our plans bring us back to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kml71604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear KMl71604,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are pleased you greatly enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Newest strategy is a winner all around. Great design, Great services, value priced. there is a curtain which you can pull that divides the bed from the rest of the suite. A nice touch when working or eating, or having visitors. The bed was great. the appliances included a full size refrigerator.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Daniel R,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel! We are very pleased you enjoyed the design and the value for money paid at our property. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit Rochester. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As a HIlton Diamond, I have tried virutally all "brands" under the Hilton banner. I was a bit concerned that the Home2 Suites would be college dorm-esque and not up to the level of a Hilton Garden Inn, where most of my stays find me.

I could NOT have been more wrong.

The Home2 Suites are a brilliant concept by Hilton. Clean lines, very European in feel, the suite design is sheer perfection. There is a kitchenette with a FULL size fridge, microwave and dishwasher. A small two-burner induction unit is available if you are one who cannot use a microwave (folks with pacemakers, for example). The bathroom is bright and clean, and here is where you begin to see the Home2's devotion to green and eco-balanced. Instead of the tiny little bath items one usually finds in hotels, there are dispensers in the shower. Far more sensible! The sofa can be separated from the bed area by a curtain, giving far more privacy if two people are sharing the suite than a common king bed room with sofa bed in other hotels. There is a wall of shelving, desk, open closet space. I wanted to take it HOME with me!

Breakfast is somewhere between a Hampton and an HGI. The quality of the food is extremely good, with more healthful items than are found at a Hampton. The staff member who was manning the breakfast area was sweet, fast, and unobtrusive. If you needed something, she was gone and back with it in five seconds flat.

The staff, at least at the Rochester property, is superb. Not a question, not a problem that they do not JUMP to solve. Kudos especially to Sarah at the front desk for introducing me to all the wonderfulness at Home2 has to offer.

By the time I left, the Home2 had leapt to the top of my list of Hilton brands. There are very few in the US (more's the pity!) but if one comes to an area where you are visiting or doing business, put it at the top of your list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Traveling Psychic,
Thank you so much for writing a review about our property! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that Sarah was especially helpful! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area, Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta

Address: 999 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £81 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing