We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel, huge rooms, super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Home2 Suites and it was just as I expected from a Hilton property. The location was great, the staff friendly, and the room was very modern with a lot of amenities. Big desk, plenty of outlets, although no built in charging station with USB. Good size fridge that was actually cold when I checked in. Very nice bathroom with a good shower, to me that means water pressure.
The only thing that I didn't like was the hot breakfast, which you had to make yourself. Everything comes in a bag marked with a number, you have to put it into an "oven" and press the corresponding number to heat it up. Other than that there was plenty of fruit and coffee to choose from. I prefer the breakfast at a Hampton Inn over this one.
I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank matthtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear matthtravels,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our hotel! We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and your stay overall! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

new clean hotel that has a good kitchen set up. Free breakfast was slightly better than the average hotel. I have stayed at this hotel 2x. and if I have a choice, this hotel beats the other chain hotels in the area.

Room Tip: get a room facing the back. Less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Stephen P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your last 2 stays with us and will choose us in the future! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area! Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Greta value for the price!! Close to restaurants. Friendly and professions staff. We had one issue where our room was not made up by 4:30 in the afternoon and called the front desk. Housekeeping arrived within one minute. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Patricia M,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with friendly and professional service as well as quick and efficient housekeeping! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel was clean, convenient and reasonably priced for our stay while dropping our daughter off at school. We liked the fact that the hotel is pretty new,being built approx 8 months. It's close to the bypass but not too close so that you hear all the traffic. Will probably stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Jeffrey H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing our guests a comfortable, convenient and pleasant stay, and we are pleased you were happy with your accommodations! We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you visit the Rochester area. Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was traveling to my home town with my elderly Dad to visit family and friends who are all around the city of Rochester, NY. The hotel was only a few months old and in a location close to highways and restaurants. The room was very nice and had a nice kitchen area. The morning breakfast was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kathy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding your staff and I will be sharing your comments with them. I am also very pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our kitchenettes. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

the rooms were very comfortable. The blind is in a track and seals out almost all the outside light. The beds were soft and cozy. There were dispensers of shampoo and body wash in the shower instead of those tiny plastic bottles. There were lots of choices for breakfast - different types of milk, yogurt, breads, microwavable breakfasts and juices. There were even nuts and seeds and frozen berries for the crock pot oatmeal. We didn't hear our neighbors during the night, so the noise insulation must work well. The hotel was crowded that night. Some small problems - there was a flashing light on the smoke detector. We had a curtain to separate the room and when we pulled it out, it blocked the light. Unfortunately my son on the pull out bed had to deal with it all night. The refrigerator started gurgling at 3 am, and I couldn't figure out how to turn it off. The room door needed to slam shut to lock properly. Finally, every time one exited the elevator and walked into the lobby, the outside door automatically opened.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a curtain that divides the room, so you can block out the flahsing light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DAT41099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear DAT41099,
Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am very happy you enjoyed our blackout blinds as well as our eco-friendly soap dispensers in our bathrooms. We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you visit the Rochester area. Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Dropped off my freshmen year daughter for college this weekend and stayed for the first time in this hotel. Unfortunately I didn't like it. In my opinion they have taken this whole green environmental thing too far. I'm all for conserving the environment but don't compromise customer service and satisfaction. Rooms are not serviced everyday. Beds are straighten but that's about it. Soiled towels, used condiments like coffee and tea are not replaced. Dirty utnesils and plates/cups are left on the sink. Window treatments were broken. Staff are friendly though. But overall, I'm not impressed. Most likely not to go back in this hotel again.

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel but if you chose to stay here, request for a room away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljutm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear ljutm,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We aim to wow each and every guest that stays with us! Yes we are an eco-friendly hotel and do have environmentally friendly programs in place, but the service you received is not a common occurrence and not typical of our housekeeping program. I would like to speak with you personally so I may receive some more information about your stay so that others may not experience the same problems you did. I have included my contact information for you to reach out to me at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon and hope this one experience you had does not deter you from trying us again. Have a good day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Ph- 585-272-0090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta

Address: 999 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: £82 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing