We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great affordable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great affordable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here with my daughter while visiting area colleges. The location is great. It is very convenient to Universities, highways, and amenities (including a mall and restaurants). The rooms were very clean and up to date. The breakfast has an amazing staffed omelette station. Everyone was very nice. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    151
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
231
67
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed a couple of weeks in March on business in the area. This is a very good hotel in a good location (shopping and restaurants nearby). The rooms are clean and well-equipped. You get a ticket for two free drinks and a meal each evening, although the restaurants nearby are a pretty good alternative. The stand out thing though is the breakfast, where Lisa and Luis work extra hard to make the bleary-eyed customers happy with the buffet and omelettes made to order. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I've spent 15 years traveling all over the northeast for business. This is among, if not the best place I've ever stayed. The staff is incredibly friendly and the food is fantastic. It's hard to beat a free breakfast with an omelet chef and a complimentary dinner every night. This place has no competition.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojobofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I probably stay 80 nights a year in hotels and never write reviews but I just wanted to compliment the front desk and breakfast crew (Lisa & Luis) with their fabulous attitude and great service! The breakfast is a winner! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great spot. Easily accessible, very friendly and professional staff, recently redone room with nice TV, bathroom, etc. Lisa and Juan at breakfast were great - very good complementary breakfast with warm hospitality from Lisa and the worlds best omelet from Juan. Oh yeah - two free free drinks at the bar included, as well as a free dinner buffet. And an amazing rib place next door. Will be back next time I'm in the Rochester area!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The BEST Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at in the Rochester area! Lisa is a wonderfully, welcoming hostess, and Juan's omlettes are perfection! They made the normally boring free breakfast buffett you receive at hotel chains a pure DELIGHT! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Normally, I am not in the best of moods in the morning just because I am not woken up yet. However, the AMAZING team of Lisa & Juan did what no amount of coffee could have done; they started my day off with a cheerful attitude and a WONDERFUL breakfast. Chef Juan's homemade eggs were some of the best I have ever had. An amazing stay at an amazing hotel with the best breakfast I have ever had while on a trip like this.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mom2Schnauzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing