We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and the title of my review pretty much says it all. It was nothing fancy but it was comfortable and clean. The one thing I can suggest is when you make your reservations, request the 3rd floor. We were on the 1st floor and you can hear every step the people above you take ( especially if they have kids). There must have been some kind of tournament going on as there were a lot of kids there. Don't get me wrong, I have kids and I know how they are in hotels, I'm just saying this in case someone is there on business and to hear kids running around might be a bit distracting. This hotel is also very close to shopping and restaurants, you have a HUGE choice to pick from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvthebeach2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear luvthebeach2008,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It is good to read that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated. However, I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the noise from above your room. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and suggestion.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this holiday inn several times and have always appreciated the friendliness of the staff. They even remember who I am when I come back! The rooms are clean.

Breakfast is an experience as Lisa waits diligently on everyone with a smile and is friendly. She remembers each person and what their specific desires are when you came back. Luis anticipates what you would like for breakfast and seeks to satisfy with his omelets and waffles.

The breakfast experience certainly sets this hotel apart from the others I have experienced.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper levels are quieter. Rooms on the first floor by the doors tend to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, and with my son planning to enroll at RIT next fall, we definitely plan to make this hotel our "home base" in Rochester when we come to visit him. Stayed here in May 2013 and really liked it, so much that I cancelled a (cheaper) reservation somewhere else and paid a bit more to stay here October 12-13, 2013 for RIT Open House and visiting friends on campus. It was Homecoming/Parents' Weekend so every property in the area was full and the rates were a bit higher than I'd like, but LOCATION, LOCATION (less than 3 miles from RIT, nearby to tons of stores and restaurants) and the free BREAKFAST (best omelets ever!) made the extra cost easier to handle. Room was clean, did not have any issues with noise. Beds are a bit hard but nothing terrible. I really appreciated having the chair and ottoman in the room, along with fridge and microwave!

If visiting RIT, you can sometimes get a very good rate by calling the property directly and telling them that you are visiting campus. Unfortunately this was not available for Homecoming Weekend.

If you have time when you are in the area, drive through the "industrial-park" type-area that sits in back of the property. There are some hidden gems - stores and restaurants - in there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebenjamin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have never been a fan of the Holiday Inn so I wasn't expecting much from this location. We were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were nice and very clean. Our room was on the top floor, so no noise from rooms above, but the doors are not sound proof and you could hear everything that went on in the hall. That was our only complaint and it wasn't all that bad.

The free breakfast buffet that is included cannot be beat. It is not your typical free hotel breakfast. Everything was freshly made and hot - omelettes, waffles, bacon, potatoes, sausages, eggs, etc. But best of all was our waitress Lisa! She is a complete delight and makes each and every person that walks through that door feel special. She was working alone that morning and never once did she miss a beat. She greeted everyone with a smile and kind words. I can't say enough about her and her ability to make each of her customers feel special. The rest of the staff at this location were very nice and friendly as well. Kudos to their manager for having such a pleasant group of folks who all appear to enjoy their jobs and serving their guests. Thanks for making our weekend stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: Top floor away from entry to the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was probably the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. The room seemed to be newly renovated and very clean. Marble throughout the bathroom and everything was pretty much spotless. Great HD television with lots of HD channels (which is a big thing for me)

Best of all was the free breakfast that was included. Everything from freshly made omelets/waffles, bacon, potatoes, sausages, eggs, etc.

My only complaint is that the walls/doors seemed to be paper thin and didn't offer any sound insulation. Since we were the first room on the hallway, we could hear every conversation as people walked by, which is an issue if you're a light sleeper.

Other than that, my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are a robotics team (4343) from Aurora Canada and came to Rochester to attend a competition at the Armory. We arrived at 'our hotel' to be told that we did not have reservations that we had confirmed a week ago and were left with no place for ourselves and our students. The Holiday Inn Henrietta took us in, provided suites and doubles to house our team and provided us with an early breakfast - before their scheduled buffet opened. Leanna at the front desk was extremely helpful, Lisa and Maggie made the breakfast special and treated us like family, and Luis cooked up some great breakfast dishes for those looking for a special taste sensation. Thank you to all of the folks at Henrietta for the positive experience and we hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The St. Robert robotics team (FRC Team 4001) from Thornhill, Ontario arrived in Rochester Friday Oct. 12 at 8pm only to find another hotel had no record of reservations made by the team. The Holiday Inn Henrietta not only took us in but when we got up the next morning at 6am for our competition at the Main Armory we were treated to a great breakfast arranged by Lisa, Luis and Maggie. Maggie had set it all up at 4:30 am with Lisa and the 23 students and 6 adults were spoiled by Lisa. Luis was, as advertised by Lisa, a great omelet maker. After our struggles of the previous evening this was so welcome. Thanks Lisa, Maggie and Luis. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £79 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing