We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

If you're a IHG rewards club member you receive a voucher for a complimentary dinner buffet and 2 drinks at no additional cost, this was crucial because a winter storm came through making travel conditions less than ideal if you wanted to go out.

I previously had a terrible experience the Holiday Inn Downtown Buffalo the night before and was considering changing my reservation to the Hampton, but this location an it's staff reassured that I was making the right decision. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and were able to provide insight at every turn.

I had the pleasure of being under the expert care of Luis and Lisa for breakfast the next morning where the service was absolutely amazing and featured a made to order egg bar. I would definitley stay again and recommend it to all business travelers and friends.

If there was anything that could be improved upon it would be having an arrangement with the LA Fitness.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are incredibly close to the parking lots, but not near a main entrance so noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Breakfast is included- Chef to make omelets to order.! Staff is so friendly - Lisa and Juan ask who is traveling with you and go over and above to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. They offer to go cups for the coffee and remembered travelers that had been their previous nights. I was so impressed with their genuine kindness and hospitality. Overall the hotel is great - fitness center and pool are fabulous

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa & Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is up to date, and offer all the expected services of a full service hotel. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The staff is awesome and engaging and make you fell special. The cook to order breakfast buffet was fantastic and the Wait staff made everyone fell extra special. I will definitely add this property to my favorites list when in the Rochester, New York area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What can I say this is an extreamly nice hotel for the Holiday Inn brand and all other Holiday Inn's should follow this example.I usually chosse the Holiday In Express because they tend to be newer and have free breakfast. But this Holiday Inn blows away any Express or regular Holiday Inn away I have ever been to. I do about 75 overnights a year and when at all possible I choose this hotel while in the area. The rooms are nice and spacious and the suites are worth the extra money if it is in your budget. You get a free buffet dinner with 2 drinks from 5:30 - 7:00? but the best part is the breakfast. Lisa and Louis are great. Louis makes some great omlets and waffles, there is also bacon, sausage, and potatoes along with the usual continental type stuff. The pool is also very nice and the staff is always welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you like a bigger, roomier, room and bathroom. The kitchenette in the suite is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

At the hotel for 2 nights on business. Great facility and terrific people. Kyle and Preston at the bar were incredubly cordial and pleasant. Lisa and Luis at breakfast created a great way to start the day! Luis' custom-made omelets were the best I've ever had!

rICK w.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdubewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we had a great stay, the best part was the breakfast!! Lisa and Luis were excellent, especially Lisa, she was funny and accomodating, adn Luis made the best omelets!!! The hotel was close by to shopping, restaurants and the ice rink as we were there for a hockey tournament! Lisa, the hostess even asked in the morning how we did in our games the previous day, I was amazed how she interacted with all the guests and managed to keep the dining room in order and got everything everyone needed!! Keep up the good work, can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: LOVE being on the first floor, didn't think I would but did, close to pool, front desk and cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMMY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for this great review and appreciate your group staying with us. We are so happy that our staff exceeded in service and it makes everyone happy to see reviews like this showing your appreciation 0f our staff and staying with us again. We do have a great location with so many things to do and restaurants/shopping all over as well. I am glad our location is very convenient to the ice rink. Thank you for your business and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Took grandson to check out RIT for college and stayed at the Holiday Inn hotel & Suites. Check in was rapid and desk folks were very helpful. Room was large and near the indoor pool(large). We tried the breakfast buffet on Sunday am prior to leaving and it was SUPER. As a matter of fact the entire hotel was Super. All the folks there are very gracious and helpful The Holiday Inn is just a short distance from the highway. Would we book a return stay? You bet. Two folks who were must helpful are "Lisa" and "Luis" Also worthy of note-plenty of eateries in area.

Room Tip: Ask for room 228-near parking,pool and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful compliments and sharing your experience on your stay. We are lucky to be this close to RIT and such a great area for many stores and many restaurants to choose from when visiting. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing our hotel and please come stay with us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £81 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing