We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Rochester - Lisa & Luis provide exemplary service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I am a frequent traveler to Rochester, NY, and this hotel is the best. The complimentary breakfast is amazing with wonderful service from Lisa and the best omelette I have had in a long time from Luis. They both brightened my day with their care and hospitality. The check-in staff were awesome and made it easy, quick, and painless. Additionally, the rooms are quiet, the beds and pillows are incredible (I am very picky on these two points) and I got the best sleep there that I have gotten in a very long time! Makes traveling a lot better!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is always a great stay for me. The staff is extremely friendly, the king beds are very comfy with both firm and soft pillows already on the bed, and the breakfast is second to none.

For breakfast Luis made me a fresh omelette with cheese, peppers, tomatoes, and sausage with a giant Belgian waffle also made fresh right in front of my eyes all for free. Lisa is always a delight as well and is sure to brighten up your morning.

Henrietta itself is a typical suburb, within a couple miles either direction from the hotel there is every chain restaurant and store imaginable if that tickles your fancy. There are a few good local spots very nearby as well. Sticky Lips Barbecue is right next door to the hotel, DiBella's is right down the road and is a sandwich staple in Rochester, and MacGregor's a little further down serves up delicious pub food and 134 beers on tap. Rochester is a very navigable city as well and it literally takes 20 minutes to get anywhere in the city so downtown is an easy trek from the hotel.

With the amazing breakfast and staff, free Wi-Fi, cleanliness, comfort and price this is a very hard hotel to pass up and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms on several floors and do not have a complaint about any of them. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed there over this past weekend and it was wonderful .The staff were courteous,helpful and always smiling .The rooms are perfect they had our every need .
Now the breakfast was superb .Not only were the ladies in the breakfast room amazing they have a chef who does real eggs! You could anything you wanted in them and he would cook them right there now that was an experience .They also many more choices of food and they served you coffee etc ..
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys all of the above .

Room Tip: We had no problem with our room at all . They were clean and tastefully done and were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringetteontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been traveling all over the US for various lessons and college music auditions and have stayed in many hotels. My 18 year old son told me I just had to write a review on this one as it was by far his favorite place we stayed. We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night and were shuttled around by three different drivers during that time (they offer free shuttles to anywhere within a five mile radius) All the shuttle drivers were fantastic. We ate breakfast both mornings and they have wonderful made-to-order omelets and waffles, along with many other great things on the buffet (all included with your stay). Lisa and Luis on the kitchen staff are terrific! Highly recommend this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I've enjoyed it even more than the last time. From the first time I walked in until the last breakfast, it was smooth sailing. Lisa and Luis made sure breakfast was a delight. Can't wait until I can go back!!

Room Tip: The suites with the jacuzzis are very comfortable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UneGrandeDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Choose this hotel based on other stellar reviews. Normally choose HI Express but this one is refurbished and provides complimentary breakfast. Which, by the way, is served by most personable staff Lisa and cook Luis. Omelettes to order, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, juices, excellent coffee and more. Would definitely stay here again for RIT visits. Quiet clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road, they accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Every employee I encountered during my stay at this hotel seemed to have only one goal in mind - to make sure all of my needs were met. The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Lisa and Luis ran the breakfast room like a well tuned sports car (and that's saying something since I live in Manhattan, where I'm used to speed) while managing to still make every guest feel special. Juan made me a fantastic omelet the morning I left, with a cheerful demeanor that wasn't too overbearing for my "non-morning person" self. The housekeeper did an outstanding job, even leaving me extra bottles of lotion for my heater dried skin. And Dan, John and Ron, the three shuttle drivers who got me efficiently from place to place despite incredibly snowy conditions, were exceptional! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £80 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing