We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, very good. Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Pleasant experience. Updated facility. Clean rooms and public areas. Staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast buffet with eggs made to order and free dinner buffet. No complaints about any of the above.

Only issue was that in my room the climate control was difficult. It was stuffy. Fan would not run continuously. It was in the 20s overnight outside and I had to run the AC inside. The heater made it way too hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingisHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at this location beginning on March 10th. We booked our room online under the "advanced purchase rate" and were able to get a King Bed Jacuzzi Suite room for about $130USD per night. Also included was breakfast every morning and dinner Mon-Thurs night.

We arrived a little earlier then check-in and we had no problem getting in our room. The room were very clean and well looked after. I would have to agree with some of the other reviews... the furniture and decor are not super up to date - there is nothing wrong with it its just hasnt been updated in say the past 5 years. Our room had a nice, big walk in shower. Dining table & chairs, microwave & mini fridge. Office desk & chair, pull out couch and coffee table.

The meals were amazing. Breakfast was everything at a cold breakfast buffet plus bacon, sausage & home fries and then Luiz at the cook to order station. He offered omelets & waffles. They had every condiment you would ever want. Cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, pastries, yogurt, fruit and so on. Coffee, tea & hot chocolate and would even give you a to go cup filled up when you were on your way out. Kim & Lisa were great service staff at breakfast.

Dinners were awesome they included: salad bar, two soups & bread, pasta bar, "main entree" section which had something different each night (night 1: crispy chicken, jasmine rice, green beans & turkey & gravy. Night 2: Rice, Tilapia, Butter Chicken, zucchini & summer squash. Night 3 Taco bar which included ground beef, chicken, mexican rice one other dish that i do not recall) and dessert station, coffee, tea, water, iced tea and two "bar beverages" per each room.
Kim & the rest of the servers did a great job for dinner as well. Preston at the bar makes some drinks that just may put hair on your chest!

The pool is huge and very clean. My only issue with the pool is there is no bathroom anywhere near by and also no shower to rinse off before entering. There is a sign posted saying Polluting the pool is prohibited and yet there is no bathroom. We lucked out and were on the same floor and only a few doors away but for people with small children being on the 3rd floor would be a huge inconvenience. There were always plenty of pool towels available.

There is all the shopping and dining (although not really need if staying mon-thurs) just two or three minutes down the road. There is even a decent amount of stores and restaurants just across the street that you could walk to. This is also a great location if you are planning to attend the Museum of Play, the Seneca Park Zoo and Science Museum or anything else in Rochester. Its about a 10-15 minute car ride to most of the attractions.
Side note: For those staying with small children there is also a place called the "Kango Playcenter" which is located a short drive down Jefferson (ask hotel staff for directions as its hard to find). It has bouncy houses, indoor climbers, trikes, cozy coupes, roller skating, arcade style games, inexpensive snacks and is very clean. Admission is reasonable as well.

We had to unexpectedly extend our stay due to the snow storm and had no issues staying in our original room for the extra night. Front desk staff was super helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Mon-Thurs stays included dinner for IHG members. Its free to sign up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff at breakfast (Lisa and Louie) were exceptional. They are irreplaceable! It was by far the best complimentary breakfast ever. Location was great for us... our king suite was immaculate. We initially had a problem with the shower head in our bathroom, but it was fixed right away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARBIEB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 days on business, hotel is average, comfortable. I really just wanted to comment on the breakfast service, the food was just ok but the service was excellent, Lisa and Luis were fantastic servers and very attentive.

Room Tip: dont stay on the first floor, very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doogie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear debgosselin,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We greatly appreciate the positive remarks on the efforts of our hotel staff during breakfast. We are extremely proud of the hotel services and our staff really wants to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We are happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to host your next stay when your in the area again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Outstanding hotel with great value and amazing staff. The staff at breakfast (Lisa and Louie) we're particularly exceptional. Location is great as well with a number of excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have just spent 6 weeks at the Holiday Inn in Henrietta and would like to thank all the staff who we met, from check in at the front desk, Maggie and Preston at the bar, Kim, Lisa and Louis at breakfast and not forgetting the shuttle drivers, Dan, John, Jack, Ron, for driving us around in the challenging snowy road conditions All were personable, accommodating and truly made us feel "at home". These are people who do their jobs very professionally in a very friendly manner. The stay in the hotel was supplemented by the many interesting customers we met there in the evenings. We shall have fond memories of our stay for a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I am a frequent traveler to Rochester, NY, and this hotel is the best. The complimentary breakfast is amazing with wonderful service from Lisa and the best omelette I have had in a long time from Luis. They both brightened my day with their care and hospitality. The check-in staff were awesome and made it easy, quick, and painless. Additionally, the rooms are quiet, the beds and pillows are incredible (I am very picky on these two points) and I got the best sleep there that I have gotten in a very long time! Makes traveling a lot better!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: £81 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing