We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Great”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Air conditioner very noisy. Wolgang Puck coffee maker leaked boiling water all over base. No regular tea bags available, Earl Grey and Chamomile only. Charged $28 for two sweet rolls and coffee at breakfast. Beds were comfortable but made up in an unusual configuration. No hooks in bathroom to hang towels or clothes, had to throw towels on floor. Overall a pretty poor experience. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anglous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    231
    124
    72
    43
See reviews for
279
80
35
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

What a gem. This hotel had everything inside and within walking distance needed. Staff was outstanding. Great food at cafe in enclosed atrium with a wonderful personable bar staff. Breakfast was a treat with made to order omelets and bu
Ffett. Rooms were well equipped and updated. Location was within walking distance to several chain restaurants and movie theatre and mall. The indoor pool and spa area was well maintained and a nice retreat.

Room Tip: Inside facing rooms got a little loud by the pool as the atrium echoed with kids in pool, but, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srfrgrl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I didn't stay at the hotel but we attended a conference at the Doubletree in Rochester recently. The location is convenient and it's a pretty hotel inside due to the atrium. But they were paving the parking lot which diminished entry options and when in the conference room itself - it wasn't pleasant. There was a horrible hummmmmm throughout the entire meeting that was very disturbing. They really should fix that feedback or heating/ventilation problem as it just made the event almost painful to attend.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank smilingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a family event, and overall it was very pleasant. The location is probably one of its strong points - right off 390 with its access to I-90 and other expressways, which enables you to get just about anywhere in the area with little problem. The room was comfortable and quiet, though a small refrigerator would be a nice amenity. The water pressure in the shower was quite poor and if you wanted to fill the tub you would be waiting a long, long time. The one glaring problem I saw was the lack of a cozy spot where you could sit and chat with friends. The atrium held a bar and had numerous seating options but it also held the pool so you were dealing with chlorine odor and noise if the pool was open. And for some reason, this whole area was VERY cold.

Room Tip: I would be leery of the suites that open to the atrium though the pool does have strict hours. No m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed at the Doubletree on the occasion of my son graduating from RIT. I found the hotel to be convenient, clean, with nice amenities, and a helpful staff.
This was my second time to stay in this hotel and I would not hesitate to use it, again.
The cookies at check-in are delicious!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces inside. Some outside street noise could be heard in my room. ex. loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M.Napora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and was greeted promptly and given my room key. The hotel is very large and feels very open. I had a restful sleep and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

What a nice getaway in a busy city. Pool makes you feel like you're on vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenPiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing