We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Status is a plus...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gold Status is a plus...”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is a nice hotel, with updated rooms. I also enjoy the treatment of HHonors members, after many years of Hampton-Inn only hotels.And yes, I am sucker for a warm cookie.
The pros of this hotel: best location for anyone visiting the University of Rochester and RIT, updated rooms, extremely large parking lot (if you can't find parking something is wrong), location is near suburban-shopping/food and highways, on-location restaurant.

The normal hotel complaints: the rooms are a bit bright. The hotel is designed with the rooms having a rather large glass window facing the hallway on the lower levels, which I found to allow for additional light and sound. The restaurant is nice, however, there are not many health-oriented options for lunch or vegetarian. I'm certain the menu isn't all bad, but I am quite picky.

Overall, it is a very nice place that I am certain I will frequent.

Room Tip: If you have Hilton Honor status, be certain to let the desk know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseannadanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback.

As a frequent guest- never be afraid to ask to modify a specific menu item to meet your needs. Our chef will be happy to accommodate special requests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon Roseanne Roseannadanna!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    223
    123
    72
    43
See reviews for
273
78
35
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is a very nice property in a good location. A few miles from downtown but right off of the freeway. The property feels new or newly redone. Nice lobby and atmosphere. Would stay here again. Free parking. Seemed like mostly a business crowd.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Cobi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our one night stay Doubletree Rochester was slightly above average. We got a great rate with a wedding block (109) and the grounds were clean. Rooms satisfactory, nothing spectacular. Pool and fitness center a nice perk. Only complaint was the noise! Very loud hotel guests overnight, but the hotel is kit to blame for this. Probably guests from the wedding we attended anyway! ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelGrl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

Hope to see you again for another warm DoubleTree Cookie.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 701 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I’ve been coming to this Doubletree for several years for work and always enjoy the location and rooms. The staff is very helpful and responsive when needed. I haven’t had time to visit the pool but the exercise room located behind the bar and has a nice assortment of workout equipment. I love the atrium style of this hotel and haven’t experienced any of the noise problems I’ve seen in other reviews. I always ask for an exterior room so I’m not exposed to any noise that you could possibly deal with on the interior rooms. Although an older hotel, the rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: If noise is a concern,ask for an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Love2TrvlMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Doubletree two weeks ago. It was a very difficult time for us as our 29 yr. old son had died suddenly one week prior. Our younger son attends RIT and we had committed to the Brick Weekend held there. Upon our arrival we were greeted with warm cookies and were told that if we needed anything they were there to help. As we entered our room we saw that the staff had went over and above for us. There was a dozen of beautiful white roses, a refrigerator stocked with water, four complimentary breakfast tickets, a can of cookies and a card signed by many of the staff members. Although we were complete strangers to them they treated us like family. We will never forget what they did for us. Thanks so much for everything.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank outtrim13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
You are truly welcome. It was inspiring to me to see our staff come together to make your stay special.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The hotel is dated, but nice. Rooms are clean. We chose it strictly due to the indoor "heated" pool. A must for us with a toddler that had been traveling in a car all day. Unfortunately when we got to the pool, we ended up leaving swiftly because it is FREEZING. Two other families arrived while we were there and followed suit. Lots of disappointed kiddos. When I asked, I was told they could check with Engineering but it is pretty much that temperature all year. As Diamond members it was disappointing that bottled water was not provided, and that cribs have to be paid for, $15/ a night. Something we have not encountered in our last 10-15 Hilton property visits. I will be happy when the new Doubletree property opens. We will not return here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPAMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear TPA,

We are truly sorry for the miscommunication. While we do charge $10.00 for use of a roll a way bed, we do not charge for use of a crib. I will be in contact with you to have the charges reversed.

As always, we are committed to 100% patron satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Absolutely superb team here. I combined business travel with an event at the hotel and found that the Doubletree team was committed to to an extraordinary level. So may stars: Sharon, Elizabeth, Liz, Elle, Jerry, Alexandra, Doug, Oleg, Michael, that woman from Southwick, that guy whose wife is from North Haven... I know I'll forget someone so please forgive me. Bumps were smoothed rapidly and completely. Problems were solved with care. Really top drawer and a fine value as well.

Room Tip: Be awre if there are any youth hockey teams in for a tournament. The Doubletree staff will work wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pak1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as they take a lot of pride in their work.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing